Classic with a Modern Twist – Of the Earth Jewelry Review and Giveaway (Canada and US)

One element of jewelry that always appeals to me are pieces that have a classic look but also incorporate a modern twist to them! When I had a look at Of the Earth Jewelry, I found the combination of the antique finish of this jewelry with the unique inclusion of pearls in nesting designs to really intriguing.

I chose a Mother and Babies Robins Egg Nest Necklace. When choosing my necklace, I appreciated the fact that I could choose whether I wanted the necklace in silver, antique gold, or antique copper and I could also choose the colour of the pearl “eggs” that sit in the nest. You can also choose the length of the chain (from 16 to 19 inches) which I liked because I like my necklaces to be longer while I know others like their necklaces to be a shorter length. With all of these choices, I decided to get my necklace in silver with pearls in Antique Blue, Dusty Rose and Pearl White.

I felt like I was opening up a present when the box as it arrived in a beautiful little box with a butterfly tie around it. The necklace itself took my breath away – between the style of the chain (which is chunkier than fine chains I normally wear and perfectly suits the rest of the piece) to the mother bird which is beautifully detailed to the nest and eggs, this piece far exceeded my expectations! The colours really compliment one another and this necklace is a perfect accessory for the pastel spring colours in my wardrobe!

With such beautiful pieces, I know I’ll be visiting Of the Earth Jewelry to find some more jewelry to accent my spring wardrobe!

Check out the Of the Earth Jewelry blog for creative ideas for your home, yourself, and others!

 

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Jewelry, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

454 Responses to Classic with a Modern Twist – Of the Earth Jewelry Review and Giveaway (Canada and US)

  1. Charlene Kuser says:

    I like Kidsumer’s Facebook page (Charlene Kuser)
    #1

  2. Charlene Kuser says:

    I like Kidsumer’s Facebook page (Charlene Kuser)
    #2

  3. Charlene Kuser says:

    I like Kidsumer’s Facebook page (Charlene Kuser)
    #3

  4. Charlene Kuser says:

    I entered on Kidsumers blog

Comments are closed.