Pinkalicious: It’s Party Time (Nintendo DS)

About Pinkalicious: It’s Party Time
Pinkalicious, It’s Party Time is available now for the Nintendo DS. Based on the New York Times best-selling children’s book, Pinkalicious, It’s Party Time allows players to create the perfect parties in the beloved town of Pinkville. To celebrate the launch of the game, GameMill will offer a Pinkalicious stylus and cleaner bundle limited time offer.

In Pinkalicious, It’s Party Time, players are able to interact with the much adored character, Pinkalicious, and explore the pinkeriffic stores of Pinkville. Players are able to choose and customize their own personal avatar in this interactive gameplay, allowing their character to fulfill the task of planning the most pinkerrific parties. Players will get to make the party treats, create their own pink outfit and put together pink party bags for all of their guests. Pinkalicious, It’s Party Time, will keep the player captivated with endless customization and pinkerrific activities.

Thoughts from a Seven-Year-Old
When I asked her if she’d be interested in Pinkalicious, It’s Party Time for her DS, she practically shouted, “YES!” I took that as a sign that she was interested in the game, which turned out was actually an understatement! When the game arrived, her first response was that she told me that the Pinkalicious stylus was “REALLY cute – I like it!” and then she ripped into the box before I can could even respond.

She has been playing the game a great deal since she received it, so I asked her what she likes about the game. She told me that she likes that she gets to “plan parties” because “it’s fun” and that there are a lot of different things that she can do and that makes her want to keep playing. She said the only thing she has trouble doing is blowing up balloons because she’s not very good at it. I asked her what she’d tell other kids about the game and she said to let them know that “it’s a lot of fun and I think girls would like it because of all the cool things you get to do!”

My Thoughts
I like the fact that this game is rated E for Everyone by the ESRB. I also think my little girl enjoys it because she is a social butterfly so the idea that she gets to be involved in party planning is right up her alley! I think the graphics are really cute and I’m pleased that she enjoys it so much! I also appreciate the fact that the game is based on a series of books because the game has encouraged her to seek out the books at her school library to read them (which is a great side benefit to this game!).

Pinkalicious, It’s Party Time, developed by 1st Playable Productions, is available now for $29.99 for Nintendo DS. This game has been rated E for Everyone by the ESRB.

 

This entry was posted in Family fun, Review, Technology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pinkalicious: It’s Party Time (Nintendo DS)

  1. sylvia kriksic says:

    my niece would love this prize

  2. OH my goodness, how cute! I bet my daughters would love this, I might just have to sneak it in a basket this weekend.

  3. Colleen says:

    Where can I find this in Canada? It seems to be only available in the US and the sites that I’ve found it on will not ship it to Canada.

  4. San says:

    Colleen, I was wondering the same thing. I have been trying to find this Pinkalicious DS game for my daughter and like you I have tried to order it online from the US and they will not ship it to Canada for some reason. I find it very strange that this game is not available in Canada. Maybe I’ll have to pick it up on a shopping trip to the US.

  5. Elva Roberts says:

    March 22- I think I missed this amazing game for Nintendo the first time around. It sounds like a winner, especially after reading your daughter’s comments. I hope it is available in Canada for all those children who would love it.-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

