Handcrafted Canadian Treasures – Creation Elin Review and Giveaway (Canada and US)

Canadian artisans are some of the most amazing in the world and I am sad to see that sometimes we miss the beauty in our own backyards! I had the pleasure of connecting with Eileen Miller, who is the creative force behind Créations Elin. As I learned on her website, Eileen is a seasoned artist as she has been painting for over 30 yrs. Before painting children’s room decor, she spent many years working in the area of fine arts and has participated in several group exhibitions. Now in this different expression of painting and creating through Créations Elin, she continues to bring with her these whimsical, unique, and eye pleasing creations.

I have mentioned before, the seven-year-old in my life is a very feminine young lady and, as such, she is drawn to beautiful items that shine, sparkle, display beauty and especially things that have been personalized for her! Because Créations Elin offers one of a kind hand painted items and can be personalized in terms of colour and names or initials, it certainly ticks all the boxes in my little girl’s world!

I received a hand-painted frame with my little girl’s initial on it. The frame is a solid wood frame with a satin ribbon to hang on the wall with a glitter letter. I was able to choose either a silver glitter letter, a white glitter letter, a navy glitter letter or a pink glitter letter on any colour frame. I decided to choose a letter “M” for my little girl and I chose a pink glitter letter on a cream-coloured frame.

When it arrived, I was impressed by the quality of the frame. I like the fact that the frame is wooden and then painted with acrylic paint and sealed with a water-based acrylic sealer because I think it will make the frame more durable. I also appreciate the fact that the glass is childproof and it is made to either sit on a surface or to be hung on a wall. I loved all of the detail and the obvious care that went into the making of this frame! The only thing I wish was that there was a little less glitter – I’ve had to vacuum up the excess glitter from the frame (though, if you ask my girl, the more glitter the better!).

My little girl loves the frame! She likes all of the glitter and the fact it has been personalized with her initial. She is still trying to decide which picture she wants to put in the frame but she has told me multiple times how much she is looking forward to putting it up in her bedroom!

 

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

335 Responses to Handcrafted Canadian Treasures – Creation Elin Review and Giveaway (Canada and US)

  1. Samantha says:

    If I wont that beautiful frame, I would put my step daughter’s initials on it (A for Abby). She is a very girlie little one and loves sparkles and pastels. 🙂

  2. Sandy says:

    I would put the letter “R” on it for my granddaughter, Riley.

  3. jessica edwards says:

    my daughter’s, ‘L’

  4. Dianne says:

    Daily Tweet http://twitter.com/wowcheckitout/status/66624053263347712
    blogandtweet(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. Dianne says:

    May 6 – I like the CSL-5 Candlestick Lexi Lamp from Creations Elin.
    blogandtweet(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. Katie says:

    I would put an L on it for my little sister, Lydia.

  7. Amy C says:

    daily tweet

  8. Amy C says:

    I visited Créations Elin and I like the Toddler Step Stools > All Wood Construction – ST-06 2 Step Sports.

    May 6, 2011

  9. Elva Roberts says:

    May 4 I visited Creations Elin today and I love the Nursery Hamper -04. el03ro

Comments are closed.