Life is good (and these make it even better!) Review

I had never heard of Life is good until a friend mentioned it to me recently. She had a lot of positive things to say about the company and told me I should check out their line of clothing. I had a look around their site and discovered that they produce a line of items, including clothing, that are whimsical and fun!

The story of how Life is good came into existence, like many pieces of the collection, brought a smile to my face! The persistence of Bert and John Jacobs and the development of their signature character (Jake) and his philosophy (Life is good) helped this company expand into the amazing company that it is today! And how could I NOT love a company that has a page on it’s site entitled “Life is good in Canada”!

I was immediately drawn to the positive messages that appear on the clothing! With saying like “Life is good”, “Optimism can take you anywhere” and “Do What You Like Like What You Do”, I knew these clothes were perfect for me! I love wearing clothes that reflect the positive attitude that I try to carry with me throughout the day so Life is good are an amazing match to my own personal philosophy!

I received a variety of items including a Women’s Crusher Tee in Lavender with a floral daisy, a pair of Lavender Women’s Snuggle Socks and a Multi-Coloured Travel Mug.

I was really impressed with the Women’s Crusher Tee for a variety of reasons! Aside from the obvious fact that the shirt is adorable (I love the daisy design on the shirt), I was enamoured by the size, the cut and the material in this shirt. I’m always frustrated when clothing is too tight or shirts are too short so I was pleased to find that the extra-large t-shirt was an comfortable size and length so I feel good when I am wearing this shirt running errands or working out at the gym!

I decided to share the Snuggle Socks and Multi-Coloured Travel Mug with my oldest girl. While she is 18 now, she still loves fun clothing and I knew she’d adore the Snuggle Socks. Turns out I was right (score one for me!)! She thought the socks were adorable and she loved the fact that she now has a travel mug to take with her to classes and that it matches the socks!

Life is good and it is a huge hit with my family! I’ve already been checking out the Mother’s Day items to see what I should buy for my own mom because I think she’d love Life is good clothing as well!

 

This entry was posted in clothing, Giveaway, Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

797 Responses to Life is good (and these make it even better!) Review

  1. Tanis says:

    Daily Tweet

  2. Cory says:

    Cool Robot, color: Clay
    Toddler Crusher Tee

  3. Catherine says:

    I like the Toddler Crusher Tee with the Bonjour Monkey! 🙂

  4. Carrie M says:

  5. angela m says:

    daily tweet

    flower_child_23(at)hotmail(dot)com

  6. Anne-Marie T says:

    Tweeted (@amt946)

  7. Katrina Brady says:

  8. Doris C says:

    Closest is Valhalla Pure Deer a 2.5 hr drive or Totem Ski Shop in Jasper, AB 3hr drive.
    5/6

  9. Doris C says:

    Tweeted

  10. Glogirl says:

    Suntrail Outfitters is the store closest to my home.
    (entered April 20).

  11. handonia says:

    The Pink Giraffe dress in the colour Fleur is my favorite.

  12. Dianne says:

    Daily Tweet http://twitter.com/wowcheckitout/status/66625625431085056
    blogandtweet(at)gmail(dot)com

  13. Dianne says:

    May 6 – Hudson Group at the airport is the closest store to me.
    blogandtweet(at)gmail(dot)com

  14. Alexandra C says:

    Daily entry:

    store closest to me is:

    Valhalla Pure Abbotsford
    #3, 1993 Riverside Rd.
    Abbotsford BC V2S 4J8
    Canada
    (604) 850-5523

  15. Amy C says:

    daily tweet

  16. loriag says:

    Closest store to my home is
    Walk the Coast Footwear & Appa
    April 20, 2011

  17. Pingback: Life is good goes back to school! Review and Giveaway (Canada) | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

Comments are closed.