Ann Clark Review and Giveaway (US and Canada)

Some of my favourite childhood memories involve baking with my mother, my grandmother and my aunts. I come from a family of “crafty” women – they are great quilters, sewers, doll makers and bakers! While I didn’t inherit most of these skills, I’ve always enjoyed baking so I loved being able to participate in a “crafty” activity with the women in my life! Because I have so many fond memories of baking with my mom’s family, I want to pass on this activity with my girls!

When I ran across the Ann Clark website, I family also plays an important part in this amazing cookie cutter company, which I appreciate! According to their website, “With the success of Ann Clark, Ltd., cookie cutters became a family affair. Although very supportive from the outset, Ann’s late husband, John, was promoted to the more official role of Vice President in 1996. Her late son, John Jr., also served as a key player when he moved back to Vermont in 1996. Daughter Elizabeth joined the team as Sales Manager around the same time, and son Ben came on board as General Manager in 1998. Even granddaughters Margaret and Rebecca lend their services as cookie tasters, eagerly approving of Ann’s special butter cookie recipe handed down from her mother.”

I think that using cookie cutters when baking makes the experience even better because you can be creative in terms of shape and designs and it gives cookies a brilliant look! Over the years, I’ve owned a lot of different cookie cutters and I learned that not all cookie cutters are created equal! When I received my Down on the Farm Gift Set, I was immediately impressed with the design and presentation of this set of cookie cutters. The gift box has a beautiful backdrop of a farm scene as well as recipes for cookies and frosting (which I can’t wait to try!). The cookie cutters included are a horse, a duck, a cow, a pig and a sheep. They appeared to be well-designed and sturdy – an excellent combination because they looked as though they would make well-shaped cookies and also would withstand rough and tumble use and storage, which can sometimes happen!

When we tried out the cookie cutters, I learned that they worked incredibly well! The shapes held up well and the end result were great looking cookies! I can’t wait to spend time over March Break making cookies with my girls using our Ann Clark cookie cutters!

 

 

This entry was posted in Family fun, Giveaway, Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

394 Responses to Ann Clark Review and Giveaway (US and Canada)

  1. Abigail says:

    like kidsummer on FB
    (Abigail L.)
    #2

  2. Abigail says:

    like kidsummer on FB
    (Abigail L.)
    #3

  3. susan smoaks says:

    my favorite design is the Baby Carriage Cookie Cutter

  4. handonia says:

    I love the baby carriage cookie cutters. They are perfect for my best friend’s baby shower!

  5. DanV says:

    I like Caboose Cookie Cutter

  6. Dianne says:

    Daily Tweet http://twitter.com/wowcheckitout/status/66615118066225152
    blogandtweet(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. Dianne says:

    May 6 – I like the Gingerbread House 28-021 from the Make More Cookies collection.
    blogandtweet(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. nancy says:

    I really like the Moose cookie cutter

    nblexp ( at ) gmail (dot) com

  9. nancy says:

    tweeted:

    nblexp ( at ) gmail (dot) com

  10. Sandy says:

    I like the beehive cookie cutters.

  11. jessica edwards says:

    acorn

  12. nancy says:

    i like the gingerbread house cookie cutter in the make more cookies collection

    nblexp ( at ) gmail (dot) com

    4/6/11

  13. nancy says:

    I follow My Little Review Corner on twitter as c5519

    nblexp at gmail dot com

    #1

  14. nancy says:

    I follow My Little Review Corner on twitter as c5519

    nblexp at gmail dot com

    #2

  15. Amy C says:

    daily tweet

  16. Amy C says:

    I visited the Make More Cookies collection and I liked the Gingerbread House cookie cutter.

    May 6, 2011

  17. gibberish says:

    I like the baby carriage cookie cutter. It would make great cookies for a baby shower.

  18. Sand says:

    The Texas Cookie Cutter is my favorite.

  19. Veronica Garrett says:

    I like the Dog Cookie Cutter.

Comments are closed.