Alegria Shoes – Review and Giveaway (Canada and US)

I am a foot “naturalist” by nature – I would run around barefoot all-year round if it was possible. Because I don’t naturally gravitate towards wearing shoes, I’m always on the lookout for comfortable, and fashionable, shoes to add to my collection! I love being able to put on a pair of shoes that feel so good that I don’t feel like I’m wearing shoes at all!

When I learned about Alegria by PG Lite shoes, they sounded like they would tick a lot of the boxes that I use to mentally assess footwear. The features of these shoes are extensive and are obviously made with consumers in mind – I appreciate the fact that Alegria offers options such as removable insoles, rocker outsoles and extra depth. These features, in my mind, would make these shoes more comfortable and easy to wear.

After looking over all the available choices, I discovered that it was difficult to choose because so many pairs caught my eye! With professional options, clogs, sandals and shoes, the choices were extensive. In the end, I was drawn to two different styles – the Feliz shoes (which I liked because I thought the Mary Jane-style was really cute!) and the Verona sandals (I love the bling on these sandals!). Both styles (like all of the varieties of shoes and sandals) comes in a number of different patterns and fabrics. I love having choices!

When my Feliz shoes arrived, they were even prettier than I had envisioned. I had chosen the Soft Black pair as I thought they would be an excellent pair of shoes that I could wear with a variety of outfits. What I discovered was that the shoes had a sparkle to them which made them even more attractive! I’ve been wearing my shoes a lot since I got them and I’ve received numerous compliments from people asking me where I got them and asking if they are as comfortable as they look (which gets a resounding, “YES!” in response). I plan on getting myself a pair of Alegria sandals this summer because I’m so impressed by the quality and comfort that I’ve found in these shoes!

Want a pair of your own? You can buy Alegria shoes at a number of retail locations as well as online at The Shoes Girls. If you are interested in buying a pair of Algeria shoes from The Shoes Girls, use the code giveaway at the checkout and you will receive $10 off your purchase! (Please note the code is case-sensitive and expires on June 30, 2011) The Shoe Girls are also offering FREE SHIPPING in Canada and $5 shipping to the US!

 

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1,533 Responses to Alegria Shoes – Review and Giveaway (Canada and US)

  1. Marcy Strahan says:

    I Like My Little Review Corner
    Facebook fan page !
    Username: ZESTY WONDERLAND
    ZESTYWONDERLAND@GMAIL.COM
    #2

  2. Marcy Strahan says:

    I Like My Little Review Corner
    Facebook fan page !
    Username: ZESTY WONDERLAND
    ZESTYWONDERLAND@GMAIL.COM
    #3

  3. Pingback: Alegria’s Fall Footwear Collection Review and Giveaway (Canada) | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

Comments are closed.