I’m a Daddy’s Girl at heart!

Though I am well aware at my age I probably shouldn’t admit to being a “Daddy’s Girl”, I know that I still am!

When I was younger, I always thought that my dad was larger than life! He worked hard, took care of us, supported us and basically tried to do what was best for us all.

I learned that my dad is human too. He doesn’t like big crowds or a lot of people. He has a WICKED sense of humour that a lot of people don’t see because of his quiet nature.

While my dad is human (like the rest of us), as I’ve gotten older I’ve appreciated him even more. While he isn’t perfect (who is? Certainly not me!), he is my Daddy and I wouldn’t trade him for anyone else!

Happy Father’s Day!

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m a Daddy’s Girl at heart!

  1. Penelope says:

    That is very sweet!

Leave a Reply

