No potty love at 3 am!

My littlest girl is almost 3 and she has been potty-training for awhile now. She has moved from a free-standing potty to a special potty seat that attaches to the toilet (with a lovely Dora design I might add). She is now wearing underwear through the day and only wears pull-ups at night.

It is funny to see how excited she gets about the potty! She announces when she has to use the potty (as she needs help to climb onto the seat as she is quite petite for her age) and, when she is done, she announces excitedly, “YEAH! I used the potty!”

The only time I don’t love the potty was at 3 am! The other night she woke me up at 3 am because she had to use the potty. I was sitting on the edge of the bathtub, barely able to keep my eyes open, so I wasn’t cheering with her (honestly, I was just trying not to fall off the edge of the tub!) when she finished and cheered about using the potty!

The next morning (even though I was tired), I thought about it again and realized how great she is doing! Because she woke up to use the bathroom in the night, her pull-up was dry. I think it is only a matter of time before she won’t even need pull-ups!

So (even though I’m STILL tired!), I do have to say, “YEAH! She used the potty!”

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No potty love at 3 am!

  1. Yay! What a big girl!

  2. Hey Jen says:

    That’s awesome! Yay for potty training! Even at the awful 3 a.m.!

Leave a Reply

