Funny Back-To-School Quotes

With a return to school in 2 weeks, it is hard to believe the summer has flown by already!

There are always a mixture of emotions that accompany the return to school (I remember them well as a child and now I know the different feeling I get as an adult). These quotes about returning to school all made me laugh out loud!

If there were no schools to take the children away from home part of the time, the insane asylums would be filled with mothers. ~Edgar W. Howe

Often, when I am reading a good book, I stop and thank my teacher. That is, I used to, until she got an unlisted number. ~Author Unknown

Home computers are being called upon to perform many new functions, including the consumption of homework formerly eaten by the dog. ~Doug Larson

As long as there are tests, there will be prayer in schools. ~Anonymous

Labor Day is a glorious holiday because your child will be going back to school the next day. It would have been called Independence Day, but that name was already taken. ~Bill Dodds

And here is a fun video of the Top 10 Funny School Quotes too (check out the one by Ronald Reagan!)

This entry was posted in humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Funny Back-To-School Quotes

  1. Joanna says:

    I love these quotes!

  2. 1stopmom says:

    My oldest starts tomorrow and my other three start next Thursday! I like the quote about calling the teacher, lol

  3. I like this one the best: Home computers are being called upon to perform many new functions, including the consumption of homework formerly eaten by the dog. ~Doug Larson
    Kas

  4. Great quotes! Summer sure did fly by, geesh!

  5. Nice quotes. Just in time for back to school.

  6. Anne Taylor says:

    This quote is so true, but I never would have thought of it
    As long as there are tests, there will be prayer in schools. ~Anonymous

Leave a Reply

