Schick Hydro Silk Sampling Opportunity (CANADA)

I swear, some days I feel like the blog is my own confessional. I share my sins with you all and (hopefully!) you don’t pass judgment on me.

Though I have to say I’m guessing I’m not the only Canadian woman to say this (at least I’m hoping I’m not!) – I don’t shave my legs often in the winter (there – I said it – I feel better already!).

Hidden under long skirts, pants and tights, I never feel guilty about my lack of winter shaving. That being said, I love the feeling of smooth skin so I was pretty excited about having the chance to try out the new Schick Hydro Silk razor. I also figured that it was the perfect time of year to try out this razor – if it would deal with the condition of my legs at this time of year, it would be a keeper all year round!

Described as the only women’s razor with water-activated moisturizing serum – it hydrates skin like no other razor can. Plus, it has 5 Curve-Sensing Blades with unique Skin Guards that give you a super close shave while helping to protect your skin’s delicate surface. It provides moisture and glide throughout each shave and the best results are achieved by using a shave preparation.

So, armed (or, I guess in this case, I should say legged?) with a Schick Hydro Silk razor and my own pair of legs, I was ready to go!

The result? An amazing smooth shave! The 5 curving-sensing blades allowed me to shave the annoying places (such as around my ankles and my knees) nick-free! Because I have sensitive skin, I often get what I call “the morning after” skin irritation when I shave so I was thrilled to discover that my Schick Hydro Silk razor is hypoallergenic and my skin remained soft and scratch-free! This razor gets a huge THUMBS UP from me!

So would you like to try a Schick Hydro Silk razor for yourself?

Well, you can either pick up a Schick Hydro silk razor at grocery, drug and mass retail outlets across Canada (they retail for approximately $13.99) OR you could get one here!

In order to be eligible, you must be Canadian, you cannot have received this offer on any other blog (sorry – it is one per family/household – we want to spread the love!) and you agree to share your thoughts about the Schick Hydro Silk razor on their Facebook page.

Due to an excellent response, this sampling opportunity is closed.

The first 25 Canadian readers who meet the criteria above and  fill out the this form will receive a Schick Hydro Silk razor to try for yourself!

*Schick will only use your personal information in accordance with its Privacy Policy and (as always!) I won’t be sharing your personal information with anyone other than the PR firm that is working on behalf of Schick.*

This entry was posted in Canada, Freebies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Schick Hydro Silk Sampling Opportunity (CANADA)

  1. nicolthepickle says:

    Thanks :)

  2. Londia says:

    Not sure if i made it. But thank you for the information.

  3. Florence C says:

    Never got form so must have missed it

  4. Pingback: Shick Hydro Silk Giveaway (Canada) | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

  5. adrianna says:

    I got one of these in the mail today. it is AMAZING, smooth gliding, nick free, moisturizing shave.
    the only down side is theres no real cap to cover it when your done.

  6. Pingback: Schick for Women Gift Sets! #Christmas #Gifts WINWINWIN | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

Leave a Reply

