Banana Boat Giveaway (Canada)

I love the fact that, with the warmth of spring and summer, there are a lot of fun activities that we can do outside! Whether it involves going to the park, walking downtown or having fun at the splash pad or on our bikes, we definitely love the outdoors!

I’m always concerned, however, with caring for our skin (something I wish I’d done more when I was younger!). Cancer runs in my family, which makes skincare in the sun even more important!

For that reason, Banana Boat’s line of sunscreens make them an excellent (and practical!) Easter gift! I am really lucky – my girls actually don’t mind putting sunblock on and they will even remind me to do it! The funny thing is that they each insist on having their own sunblock because they don’t want to share!

For that reason, I’m glad that Banana Boat has products for the whole family! With Little One, I will be using new Banana Boat Kids Tear Free Sunscreen SPF 100 continuous spray. Because she is a bit wiggly and isn’t patient when I’ve tried rubbing sunscreen lotion on in the past, having a spray is a great alternative! Because Miss Eight doesn’t mind putting on lotion, she gets the new Banana Boat Kids Tear Free Sunscreen SPF 100 lotion! I like the fact that both sunscreens provides effective UVA and UVB protection that won’t break down in the sun!

And I can’t forget Grownup Girl! She is fair like me and definitely needs sunblock as well because she loves cycling and running in warm weather!). She will be using the new Banana Boat Sport Performance Sunscreen SPF 100 lotion! Because it is water resistant, non-greasy and won’t run into her eyes, she can use whether she hits the water or hits the road!

What about the grownups? While I’ve been awful in neglecting my own skin, this summer I’m planning on changing that! Last summer I forgot to put on sunscreen on my face and, as a result, I ended up with a nasty sunburn that I’ll never forget! I plan on using the Banana Boat Sport Performance Sunscreen SPF 100 continuous spray and carrying it with me to ensure my fair-skinned extended family takes care of their skin as well! I like the fact that it is waterproof and sweatproof and, like the sunscreen I have for the girls, it provides effective UVA and UVB protection that won’t break down in the sun!

Banana Boat products are available across Canada with a suggested retail price of $10.99 to $12.99.

Giveaway: One (1) My Little Review Corner readers from the Canada (excluding Quebec) will each win a huge Banana Boat prize pack for the whole family (worth approximately $150), including:
* Banana Boat Kids Tear Free Sunscreen SPF 100 continuous spray
* Banana Boat Kids Tear Free Sunscreen SPF 100 lotion
* Banana Boat Kids Tear Free Sunscreen SPF 60 continuous spray
* Banana Boat Ultra Defense Sunscreen SPF 60 lotion
* Banana Boat Sport Performance Sunscreen SPF 100 continuous spray
* Banana Boat Sport Performance Sunscreen SPF 100 lotion
* Banana Boat Sport Performance Sunscreen SPF 60 lotion
* Banana Boat Sport Performance Sunscreen SPF 30 continuous spray
* Seasons UV Apparel including a Superman Blue Logo Shirt and a Supergirl Retro Shirt
* Beach pail to hold all your goodies

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Mandatory entry:
To enter the giveaway, tell me why you’d like to win this Banana Boat prize pack! (1 entry).

Daily Entries:

  • Follow me Twitter AND tweet the following (please include the link to your tweet): Protect your skin this spring and summer! Win a $150 Banana Boat prize pack! #Easter – http://wp.me/p10r9i-1SS ends 04/27 CANADA ONLY @ReviewCorner
  • Take the Sun IQ test and share your score and your IQ category! (1 entry)

Additional Entries:

  • Subscribe to My Little Review Corner’s RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • Subscribe to Kidsumers’ RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • Subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • Subscribe to Kidsumers’ newsletter (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • ”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • ”like” Kidsumers’ Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • Share this giveaway (use Reshare button on my Facebook fan page
  • Follow me on Pinterest (1 entry)
  • Follow Kidsumers on Pinterest (1 entry)
  • Follow me on Google+ (1 entry)
  • Follow Kidsumers on Twitter (1 entry)
  • Comment on any of my non-giveaway posts – let me know which post you have commented on (1 entry per post – unlimited entries)

If you want another chance to win a Banana Boat prize pack, visit Kidsumers for a chance to win!

*Contest closes at 11:59 PM pm EST on Friday, April 27th, 2012 . Open to residents of Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age.*

This entry was posted in Beauty, Giveaway, Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

871 Responses to Banana Boat Giveaway (Canada)

  1. andrea says:

    already follow you on twitter

  2. andrea says:

    tweeted

  3. andrea says:

    i already suscribe to emails from My Little Review Corner

  4. andrea says:

    I am already a facebook fan of My Little Review Corner

  5. andrea says:

    Already a facebook fan of Kidsumers
    Andrea Lamont

  6. Shammy says:

    I have two kids who need some good sun protection!

  7. Doris C says:

    Tweeted

  8. Doris C says:

    My sun IQ is a Sun Savvy Superstar! 4/4

    4-27

  9. lelalacc says:

    apr 27
    6 – sun safety supporter

  10. lelalacc says:

    daily tweet

  11. lelalacc says:

    subscribe to rss feed
    lelalacc at hotmail. com

  12. lelalacc says:

    subscribe to kidsumer rss feed
    lelalacc at hotmail. com

  13. lelalacc says:

    email subscriber
    lelalacc at hotmail. com

  14. lelalacc says:

    kidsumer newsletter subscriber
    lelalacc at hotmail. com

  15. lelalacc says:

    like you on fb
    Le Lalacc

  16. lelalacc says:

    like kidsumer on fb
    Le Lalacc

  17. lelalacc says:

    follow you on pinterest

  18. lelalacc says:

    follow kidsumer on pinterst

  19. lelalacc says:

    follow you on google+

  20. lelalacc says:

    follow kidsumers on twitter

Comments are closed.