The Body Shop brings in Summer Beauty!

I am naturally very fair and the fact that I’m so fair also translates into pale skin. While I’ve never been bothered by being so pale, as the summer approaches I always envy others with their sun-kissed look. Now, thanks to the The Body Shop’s Honey Bronze line, I can have my own sun-kissed look!

The line has a great variety of products to brighten your skin for the summer!

My favourite item from the line is the Honey Bronzing Powder. Described as best if you want to give your skin an even, bronze matte finish with a honey-enriched pressed powder, I found this powder to be lightweight with great coverage. Having matched it to my skintones, the look is very natural and simply makes me look as I’ve spent a bit of time out in the sun.

I paired the Honey Bronzing Powder with Honey Bronze Brilliance Powder and Honey Bronze Lip Nectar. The Honey Bronze Powder did enhance my look and I liked the shimmer, though I found that I had to use it with a very light hand because it is easy to put on too much (which isn’t the look I was going for). My favourite of these two products is the Lip Nectar. Before I tried it, I wasn’t sure what to think because I tend to wear very pink lip colours so Honey Beige was definitely something new for me! I quickly discovered, however, that this colour is light and flecked with gold which I really liked! I also found that it paired well with the Honey Bronzing Powder to help me have the summer look I am striving for!


The Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil allows me to give my entire body a glow! Because it is a tan-enhancing shimmer and is non-greasy, it will enhance your natural look without feeling heavy or greasy. I found that it goes on smoothly and provides a light shimmer that just made my skin glow. It also has a light scent to it as well.

You can get purchase Honey Bronze items online or in The Body Shop stores.

Visit Kidsumers to find out her thoughts on the The Body Shop’s Honey Bronze line.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Body Shop brings in Summer Beauty!

  1. I am naturally very pale as well – I have not been able to find anything that looks “real” – I think I will be giving the Body Shop a try!

  2. I have always been interested in trying bronzer! Looks like I need a trip to the body shop! Great review!

  3. jennifer says:

    I’m very fair too, but envy those nice tans. it’s harder for us to make bronzing products look natural. I love the body shop, I’ll check these out next time I am in there.

  4. multitestingmommy says:

    Hmmm…I should check that out – I am fair too and I do find that Bronzers make me look better!

  5. multitestingmommy says:

    I love bronzers! I should check this one out πŸ™‚

  6. I was just at the Body Shop yesterday looking at some of their lovely products. πŸ™‚

  7. ccmouse says:

    Just the name makes me want it.

  8. Ruff Ruminations says:

    When you say a light scent does that mean that it doesn’t have that smell that most self-tanners have?

  9. Canadian Dad says:

    I am naturally darker skinned and beautiful but I do love to secretly use my wife’s Satsuma body wash because it smells like something sent from heaven!

  10. I used to live for all things The Body Shop. I really should take the opportunity to pop into the store again soon.

  11. Shirley says:

    I don’t need a bronzer but still love the Body Shop.

  12. Ester G says:

    I love that the Body Show is a ethically responsible company. Their products smell good and tend to work well, but what I am really sold on is that they dont test on animals, support charities (e.g., violence in the home, HIV, child traffic, etc…)

  13. Kathleen Blom says:

    Nice to hear this is one that works. I always end up with bronzer on my towels instead of my legs.

  14. Anne Taylor says:

    I am super fair skinned and usually stay away from bronzers, just because I don’t want to look “fake” but I may check this one out! Thanks

Leave a Reply

