All I want for Easter is….a Nap?

I don’t usually sing to myself, but today I’ve found myself singing, ~All I want for Easter is a nap.~

Yes – I would like a nap.

It would be glorious!

There were times in my life when I napped all the time but I haven’t had a nap in so long that I can’t remember the last time I had one!

But I’ve been busy. I know it’s Easter but I’ve also hit the gym (down 1 pound this week I might add!), done laundry, done some blogging and I’ve talked on the phone with my best friend.

And it’s only noon!

So I’d like a nap – just like this lovely fellow below!

I hope everyone is having a great day!

This entry was posted in Photography, Weight Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to All I want for Easter is….a Nap?

  1. ccmouse says:

    Hope you had a wonderful day, and got your nap in.

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    April 9-Actually I took a nap yesterday afternoon after we came home from Easter dinner at our eldest daughter’s home. IWe had a turkey dinner for which I made the gravy and we sat down for a delicious meal.. I had some wine, too, which I hadn/t had for a long time as I tend to get migraines from any alcohol ilic beverage.. Anyway, I was sleepy and actually slept on our couch for a couple of hours and woke up feeling wonderful. Hope you get to do that sometime soon, as well.-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  3. Jenny Stewart says:

    I hear ya!! I am a Mom to 4 under 7 and I was pooped that day! I never get to nap but I was thinking about it a lot that day!
    Hope you had a great Easter weekend!

  4. Anne Taylor says:

    I love naps while I’m napping but always feel so out of it when I wake up. You’d think I’d stop napping, but its still so appealing!

  5. Ester G says:

    Naps are the best thing ever, but I am careful to only take them if I have a few days off work otherwise I risk reuining my sleep pattern at night.

  6. Kathleen Blom says:

    I have a newborn at home. Napping is the only way I stay sane.

Leave a Reply

