Welcome from the Ultimate Blog Party!

Ultimate Blog Party 2012

Welcome to everyone from the Ultimate Blog Party!.

I’m a gal who tries to balance it all – full time work outside the home, family life and having fun with my little side project (aka this blog) that has becaome my favourite second home! Living in Southwestern Ontario (yep, I’m Canadian!) also adds a certain flavour to my site!

You’ll notice down the right side of my blog that I also do a lot of reviews and giveaways!

I also like to write about other areas of my life – I’m a tv junkie so I love sharing my thoughts about what’s hot and what’s not. I’ve also recently learned to cook and I’ve been developing healthier alternatives to my favourite comfort food (such as my Vegetarian Shepard’s Pie and my Low Calorie Sour Cream Banana Cake!.

So I hope you’ll check out the site and stay awhile! You can always follow me on Facebook, Twitter or Pinterest – I’d be happy to have you! My philosophy is “the more, the merrier!”.

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Welcome from the Ultimate Blog Party!

  1. mahgib says:

    I found it interesting that you are a tv junkie and have just learned how to cook, whereas, I’ve been cooking all my life and have learned to live without tv for the past year and a half. I used to consider myself a tv junkie… Good luck with your adventures in the kitchen….it can be lots of fun.

  2. Angela at OneSmileyMonkey says:

    Already a fan 🙂 Stopping by from the UBP12 linky! Nice to “meet” you!

  3. Jessica Bleasdale says:

    thanks for being part of the party 🙂

  4. Elva Roberts says:

    April 14 –I have a little secret for you, my dear. I have been cooking for over 50 years and I find that I am still learning almost all the time. I have already learned some tips from you and hope to learn more in the future. -el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  5. I am here as part of the Ultimate Blog Party please come and join our FREE blogger event. We are giving away a Kate Spade Pursehttp://madamedeals.com/ freebloggereventkate/… or come and win an ipad3 http://www.madamedeals.com/contests

  6. Shirley says:

    I just found your website and am a fan. Keep up the good work!

  7. Kathleen Blom says:

    I only recently found your site and I will definitely come back.

Leave a Reply

