Power-up your oral care routine with Oral-B!

As some of you may remember, I gave myself a Valentine’s Day gift of getting my fear of the dentist. Now that my smile is white and bright again, I’ve been taking even greater care of my oral hygiene to ensure that I never have to worry about facing the dentist again!

And, while I’ve always brushed regularly, I’m always on the lookout for ways to make my brushing even better (I’d prefer not to have fear in my heart about plaque buildup!). Since using an electric toothbrush can remove up to 99.7% of plaque from hard-to-reach places vs. regular manual toothbrushes, and even help prevent and reverse gingivitis, I really liked the idea!

So I decided to try the Oral-B ProfessionalCare Smart Series 5000 electric toothbrush! Described as Oral-B’s most advanced cleaning technology, I was pretty keen. Who doesn’t want the best for themselves?

What makes the Smart Series 5000 so smart? Well, the Smart Series 5000 no only includes a brush, it also includes a SmartGuide, which provides Oral-B’s most advanced cleaning technology for ultimate plaque removal and features a wireless SmartGuide. As well, the Smart Series 5000 has:

  • Separate, wireless SmartGuide helps maximize brushing performance;
  • Deep Clean mode removes up to 99.7% of plaque from hard-to-reach areas;
  • Pressure sensor that stop pulsations when brushing too hard;
  • Offers outstanding whitening and polishing in 2 weeks; and
  • Includes 5 modes: Daily Clean, Sensitive, Whitening, Massage and Deep Clean.

I’ve been using my Smart Series 5000 for the past couple of weeks and I’ve found that I really like it! I have the tendency to brush really hard, so I’m glad that this brush has a pressure sensor to stop the brush when I am doing it! I must admit (it is the kid in me!) that I like the SmartGuide and its little smiling face that appears when I’ve brushed for the appropriate amount of time! My teeth always feel clean when I brush with my Smart Series 5000 and I think my smile is looking brighter as well!

You can purchase the Oral-B Smart Series 5000 at stores nationwide (including London Drugs) as well as online.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Review, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Power-up your oral care routine with Oral-B!

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    This Oral-B Smart Series 5000 sounds like it would make a perfect gift for a family member. We all hate sitting in a chair while a Dental Hygienest scrapes the tartar of one’s teeth. We would all be happier to go to the dentist with less tartar. We may not enjoy it but it would be more palatable, I hope. Thanks again for keeping up informed on these important topics.-el0ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. swak50 says:

    I don’t have this model but I LOVE my oral-b and will NEVER use anything else. I’m due for an upgrade. Perhaps a giveaway is in the works…

  3. multitestingmommy says:

    I like the button at the bottom of your review 🙂 I love this toothbrush too – I find it works more effectively on getting my teeth clean than a manual one.

  4. I don’t have this product, but I do use an oral b electric toothbrush. I need to get them for hubby and the kids though – they still have manual ones!

  5. ffmama says:

    I really need a toothbrush like this… I find that I either brush too hard or too softly, never the proper way! Thanks!

  6. ffmama says:

    I need this toothbrush! I find I either brush too softly or too hard… never the right amount. Thanks for the info. I’ll have to give it a try!

  7. I have this one and love it!!

  8. I haven’t tried this, but love that it comes in different modes!

  9. ccmouse says:

    I am in desperate need of a toothbrush update….thanks for the info, and inspiration!

  10. Anne Taylor says:

    I could surely use this toothbrush! It sounds great and oral health is so important! Thanks for the info!

  11. Pingback: Oral-B Smart Series 5000 and Crest Pro-Health Giveaway (Canada) | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

  12. Brandy says:

    Would love to make the switch from a manual toothbrush to one of these.

  13. A.Smith says:

    I’ve always been hesitant to use electric toothbrushes because of the whole water+electricity thing but since reviews like this really point out the benefits, I’m losing my fear quite quickly. I think I’m just overly paranoid sometimes, lol

  14. Shirley says:

    I like the SmartGuide as it’s difficult to brush the required amount of time.

  15. Ester G says:

    I have had the same Oral B Electric Toothbrush for almost 8 years now and it still works great. Since it is an older model, I am having a hard time finding refils for the brush. This looks like it would be a good replacement potentially when (or if…..) mine finally quits on me!

  16. Kathleen Blom says:

    I love my Oral B electric toothbrush

Leave a Reply

