Astro Greek Yogourt Recipes and Winner!

I’ve been really enjoying trying the Astro Greek Yogourt – there are so many varieties and so many ways that I’ve been incorporating it into my healthy lifestyle!

The beauty of Astro Greek Yogourt is that is really rich and thick – even the fat-free varieties! Combined with the amazing flavours, it really has added a new dimension to my meals!

My favourite of the flavours I have tried is the Astro Greek Yogourt – Fat Free Peach. At only 130 calories (and 0 grams of fat!) per 1/2 cup serving, you get all the decadence of Greek Yogourt at a fraction of the calories!

Here’s how I like to use it!
Greek Yougurt Peach-Raspberry Smoothie
Ingredients
1/4 cup Astro Greek Yogourt – Fat Free Peach
1/2 cup raspberries
1/2 cup canned peaches (with juice)
1 ice cube

Directions
Combine yogourt, raspberries, peaches and ice cube together in blender. Blend until smooth.

Makes 1 generous serving and, at 150 calories, it is a great way to start your day!

I also tried the Astro Greek Yogourt – Fat Free Strawberry variety. Like the Peach, it is lower in calories (at 140 per 1/2 cup) but definitely packed with flavour!

I found that I enjoyed having this yogourt with cereal instead of milk. By adding a quarter of a cup with high-fibre cereal, it was a great way to get my daily fibre while feeling like I was eating a dessert!

I also quickly realized that the Original Greek Yogourt – Plain is a great ingredient for making dips and sauces! By combining a teaspoon with my a tablespoon on my flavour salad dressing, I could develop a whole new flavour profile that adds a different dimension to my salads!

Overall, I really like Astro Original Greek Yogourts – I love the flavour and texture. It has made me a fan of yogourt again!

And, if you are wondering who else is going to get to try Astro Original Greek Yogourts – it is Elva Roberts! The giveaway had a total of  742 entries and the winner is #398. Congratulations Elval!

This entry was posted in Canada, Food, Recipes, Review, Weight Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Astro Greek Yogourt Recipes and Winner!

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    April 19-Since I was the really lucky winner of this giveaway, I can’t wait to try the smoothie you made with the low fat Astro Greek Peach Yogourt. If it is as good as your Sour Cream Banana cake, it will be a winner as well! 150 calories is a really good snack or part of a meal as well. Thank you, Astro, and You, Maggie, as well. -el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. Elle says:

    Congrats to Elva. I cannot wait till it is my stores here in the West.

  3. Talex says:

    Thanks for the tempting recipes. And congrats to Elva!

  4. Shirley says:

    Great to know that it can be used in recipes!

  5. Kathleen Blom says:

    The smoothie sounds yummy. Can’t wait to try it.

Leave a Reply

