Celebrate Earth Day with BBC! Sweepstakes and Giveaway (Canada/US)

British TV is one of my favourites to watch (if you checked my PVR you’d find it loaded with a number of British programs!). And my ultimate favourite? The BBC! I’m always amazed at the calibur of programming that they produce – especially their documentaries!

BBC is celebrating Earth Day with the release of the new series Frozen Planet on DVD/Blu-ray as well as the re-release of some of their most famous nature programs such as Planet Earth, Blue Planet and many more!

Having watched these documentaries myself, I’m still amazed at how much I learned by watching them while being entertained at the same time! I’ve seen things that I know I would never see otherwise in my lifetime and the cinematography is absolutely fantastic!

These shows are great educational programming and perfect for family viewing on Earth Day!

If that wasn’t cool enough, to mark this event, they are hosting a sweepstakes for the Ultimate Polar Bear Adventure or both Canadian and Americans! The sweepstakes will have two winners – 1 from Canada and 1 from the US, and the prize for each will be a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to observe these magnificent, endangered polar bears up close as well as discover the rich human and natural history of Manitoba! You can enter the sweepstakest here and also check out the official rules.

You can also win some BBC Home Entertainment Earth Day prizes here!

Giveaway: One reader from Canada or the US (excluding Quebec) will win an amazing Earth Day prize pack including: 1 Planet Earth Limited Edition Globe (DVD), 1 Frozen Planet DVD and 1 Blue Planet: Seas of Life DVD valued at over $100!

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Each entry should also appear in a different comment (do not put them together into one comment).

Mandatory entry:
To enter the giveaway, check out the Frozen Planet video and tell me why you’d like to win this series. (1 entry).

Daily Entries:

  • Follow me Twitter AND tweet the following (please include the link to your tweet): Celebrate #EarthDay ! #Win a huge BBC dvd prize pack (worth over $100) @ReviewCorner @frozenplanetdvd http://wp.me/p10r9i-1WL ends 05/11 CAN/US
  • Check out the Frozen Planet Episodes and tell me which episode interests you the most (1 entry)

Additional Entries:

  • follow Frozen Planet DVD on Twitter (1 entry)
  • ”like” Frozen Planet’s Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner’s RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • ”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • share this giveaway (use Reshare button on my Facebook fan page
  • follow me on Pinterest (1 entry)
  • follow me on StumbleUpon -include your user name (1 entry)
  • follow me on Google+ (1 entry)
  • Comment on any of my non-giveaway posts – let me know which post you have commented on (1 entry per post – unlimited entries)

*Contest closes at 11:59 PM pm EST on Friday, May 11th, 2012 . Open to residents of Canada and the US (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age.*

This entry was posted in Canada, dvd, Giveaway, Photography, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

790 Responses to Celebrate Earth Day with BBC! Sweepstakes and Giveaway (Canada/US)

  1. likwan says:

    I subscribed with the email address mslilyk@hotmail.com.

  2. likwan says:

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  3. likwan says:

    I shared this giveaway on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/likwan/posts/382754505109041.

  4. likwan says:

    I follow you on StumbleUpon under the username lilyk.

  5. likwan says:

    I follow you on Google+ under the name Lily Kwan.

  6. Elva Roberts says:

    May 11-I commented today on Bratz Dolls Rock the Runway.-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  7. Elva Roberts says:

    May 11-did daily and final entry for this Celebrate Earth Day with BBC giveaway.-el03ro
    Link:https://twitter.com/#!/el03ro/status/201045471408566272
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  8. Anne Taylor says:

  9. Anne Taylor says:

    The episode I’m most interested in seeing is On Thin Ice

    nancyrobster at gmail dot com
    may 11

  10. Sarah says:

  11. Doris C says:

    Tweeted

  12. Doris C says:

    Very hard to choose just one but if I had to it would be Summer.
    daily entry
    5-11

  13. Dreena says:

    May 11 “Winter” is the episode I’d most like to see.
    Thanks.

Comments are closed.