2011 Favourites – Nescafe Dolce Gusto

I tried out a lot of new things in 2011 and now, a year later, some of them have become staples in my home and favourites among me and my family!

So what are my favourite products of 2011?

My favourites are things that have stood the test of time and made me love them even more!

Over the next few weeks, I’m going to highlight some of my favourite products from the past year and tell you why they’ve stood the test of time!

This week is something that I use each and every day – my Nescafe Dolce Gusto Machine!

Back in December, I reviewed the Nescafe Dolce Gusto.

What I Initially Thought
My initial thoughts were that the size of the machine was perfect for my countertop, though I wished the serving sizes were larger (especially as I like to take it in a travel mug to work) and I was interested in trying new varieties.

Why It is Now One of My Favourites
Having tried many of the varieties of capsules, I’ve found some favourites! I have found that it is so easy to make my coffee (especially when I’m in a rush to get out the door to work – which is most days!) because it is prepared so quickly. I’ve also discovered that it is easy to fill up my large travel mug with Dolce Gusto coffee. I’ve figured out how to alter the size slightly so that I have a full cup and I am still happy with the flavour!

I’ve also discovered that I can order my favourite variety of Dolce Gusto coffee – Caffe Grande Medium Roast – online in bulk at Best Buy so I can get a whole month’s worth of coffee at once!

And, because I love a good deal, I appreciate the fact that I get points with every box of capsules I buy. When I registered my Dolce Gusto, I received 500 points and every box has another 30 points in it. I can use my points in the online store to get free coffee! While there is a flat $7.50 shipping fee at the online store, I’ve been saving my points so that I can get a number of boxes of capsules all at once!

I’m also finding that I’m saving money! Because each capsule works out to 40-50 cents each, it is a great alternative for me to the $2 I was paying every day buying coffee on the way to work. Believe me – that difference in cost really adds up and I feel like I’m getting an even better coffee experience!

My Hopes for the Future
I’m hoping they will continue to develop more varieties. It is the only thing I think would make my experience with my Nescafe Dolce Gusto even better!

This entry was posted in 2011 Favourites, Home and Appliances, Review, Technology and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 2011 Favourites – Nescafe Dolce Gusto

  1. Talex says:

    I`ve been wondering about the Nescafe Dolce Gusto machine myself. Thanks for the review and for sharing.

  2. Shammy says:

    I tried my first one today at my aunt’s house-super tasty!

  3. Anne Taylor says:

    This is the one machine that I’ve not had experience with, but its interesting to hear that its one of your favourite products! I’m going to look into it further!

    Thanks

  4. Ira says:

    I’m eying it for a wile now, but still waiting for the opportunity to try it first as we are very picky about our coffee and mostly drink our house specialty or Starbucks (though it’s a poor alternative).

  5. Dreena says:

    I love coffee so thanks for your review on this device. Will have to check it out.
    Cheers!

  6. Brandy says:

    I love the “thought” of these type of coffee machines…but I must admit I’m a little too frugal to be constantly purchasing the replacement capsules. 🙂

  7. A.Smith says:

    I have this machine and just love it too. The only thing I don’t like about it is I find the disks hold the water and doesn’t drain the whole thing so it leaks in my garbage. I might be doing something wrong but I’m not sure.

  8. Shirley says:

    Thank you for sharing your favourite.

  9. Pingback: DeLonghi Nescafe Dolce Gusto Genio Coffeemaker | COFFEE TEA REVIEWS

  10. Ester G says:

    Thanks for the review. My sister has one of these and loves it. I hope that they will come out with more flavours, especially for teas.

  11. Kathleen Blom says:

    I hadn’t heard of this one. Thanks for the review.

  12. Elva Roberts. says:

    April 15–I have always wanted a Coffee Machine. I do not drink much coffee myself because my digestion does not tolerate it very well. However, I have guests who love coffee and I think I will indulge in one for them . This Nescafe Dolce Gusto seems ideal for my needs.el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

