Schick Xtreme3 Eco Razors

Sometimes it is the smallest things that make me happy! One of my favourite thing? New items that I use every day. Whether it be underwear, socks or a brand-new razor, it just brings a smile to my face!

Recently, I have become more and more aware of the environment and how small changes can make a big difference! While I must admit that I adore disposable razors (see above!), I realized that my guilty pleasure has an environmental impact.

Thank goodness Schick has realized this fact as well and have created the Extreme3 Eco razors to help reduce my carbon footprint!

In order to make their razors more environmentally-friendly, Schick has found a way to recycle materials and use them in their razors!

The key lies in the razor’s handle and it’s packaging.

You can same great shave Schick Xtreme3 (like me!) know and love, but it has a handle refashioned from 100 percent recycled plastic and packaging made of 100 percent post-consumer paper.

On the back of each package, the process is explained (though I know my photo here doesn’t do it much justice!), showing the process from hangers to handles.

The only question I had was whether the change in the handle would result in a change in my shaving experience. The answer? Not at all! Like other Schick razors, I got a smooth and clean shave

I’m really impressed with my Schick Xtreme3 Eco Razors because they give me the best of both worlds!

So if the mom in your life is like me and trying to reduce her eco-footprint, the Schick Xtreme3 Eco Razors are an excellent gift choice (and, if you think this would be a better gift for your Dad, have no fear – the Schick Xtreme3 Eco Razors are available for men as well!).

Visit Kidsumers to learn what Sheri thought about Schick Xtreme3 Eco Razors!

This entry was posted in Beauty, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Schick Xtreme3 Eco Razors

  1. Miranda W says:

    I like to use disposables when I’m away from home. Good to know there is a more eco friendly product out there.

  2. Shirley says:

    I usually feel bad using disposable razors, but this will ease my concerns.

  3. Mag says:

    Really the best of both worlds.

  4. Razors just keep getting better. Awesome review.

  5. Kathleen Blom says:

    It is good to know we have an eco friendly choice.

Leave a Reply

