Treat Your Mom with a Crock-Pot! Giveaway (Canada)

My favourite gifts are things that are practical – I can buy myself jewelry or perfume (which also guarantees that I get exactly what I want!) but things that make my life easier are, by far, the best in my eyes!

So, to me, choosing a Crock-Pot would be an amazing choice! I love that, with a Crock-Pot, I can put together family meals in a matter of minutes, set them to cook throughout the day and, by the time I’ve returned home from work, there is nothing left to do but serve an amazing meal! And, if you haven’t already noticed through the recipes I like to develop and share, I adore “one pot wonders”, so a Crock-Pot is a natural choice! With life being so busy, why not find ways to make it easier?

In the coming weeks, I’ll be sharing my experiences using Crock-Pot’s 5 Qt Round Smart Pot Slow Cooker. I’m already excited as it has some cool features that I can’t wait to try, including 3 heat settings, 1 touch control and an auto-shift to “warm” setting!

Would you like a 5 Qt Round Smart Pot Slow Cooker for yourself (or to share with your favourite mom)?

Giveaway: One reader from Canada (excluding Quebec) will win a Crock-Pot 5 Qt Round Smart Pot Slow Cooker (a $50 value)!

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Each entry should also appear in a different comment (do not put them together into one comment).

Mandatory entry:
To enter the giveaway, check out the features of Crock-Pot’s 5 Qt Round Smart Pot Slow Cooker and tell me what feature appeals to you the most (1 entry).

Daily Entries:

  • Follow me Twitter AND tweet the following (please include the link to your tweet): Slow cooking made easy! #Win a Crock-Pot slow cooker! @ReviewCorner http://wp.me/p10r9i-20F ends 06/08 CANADA
  • Check out the Crock-Pot recipe ideas and give me the name of recipe you’d like to try (1 entry)

Additional Entries:

  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner’s RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • ”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • share this giveaway (use Reshare button on my Facebook fan page
  • follow me on Pinterest (1 entry)
  • follow me on StumbleUpon -include your user name (1 entry)
  • follow me on Google+ (1 entry)
  • Comment on any of my non-giveaway posts – let me know which post you have commented on (1 entry per post – unlimited entries)

*Contest closes at 11:59 PM pm EST on Friday, June 8th, 2012 . Open to residents of Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age.*

This entry was posted in Giveaway, Home and Appliances and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1,147 Responses to Treat Your Mom with a Crock-Pot! Giveaway (Canada)

  1. Robyn L says:

    yourstrulee(at)sasktel(dot)net

  2. Robyn L says:

    I would like to try the Caramel Peach Muffin with Clotted Cream
    yourstrulee(at)sasktel(dot)net

  3. Janette says:

    really want to make a slow cooker pot roast

  4. lelalacc says:

    jun 8
    beef pot roast

  5. lelalacc says:

    daily tweet

  6. Anne Taylor says:

  7. Anne Taylor says:

    I would love to make the Vegetable Biriyani recipe

    nancyrobster at gmail dot com

    june 8

  8. Ira says:

    June 8– Creamy Prawn and Coriander Chowder

  9. Ira says:

  10. Shirley says:

  11. Shirley says:

    6/8 – Fondant Duck Legs, Young Legumes and Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

  12. Boulangire Potatoes are going to be a favorite around here…. guaranteed.

  13. tweet

  14. Amy tucker says:

    I like the removable stoneware for easy serving and cleanup. I think this would be useful for cleaning up and putting in the dishwasher. I am all about convenience.

  15. daily entry.. I would like to try the Vegetable Biriyani recipe.

  16. rararomp at gmail dot com

  17. I’d love to try the Spicy Cinnamon Ginger Poached Pears recipe.
    rararomp at gmail dot com

  18. Tanis says:

    Daily Tweet

Comments are closed.