2011 Favourites – Reebok Inshape Fitness Monitor

A few weeks ago, I started talking about some of my favourite things that I tried in 2011 and are now staples in my home!

Sometimes, the products that I love are things are just for me (I must admit, sometimes I love having something that is exclusively mine!).

One thing that I love and has become a staple part of my wardrobe, and my life, is my Reebok Inshape Fitness Monitor!

What I Initially Thought
My initial thoughts were that the Inshape Fitness Monitor was cute (very vain, I know – but it IS cute – check out the blue band!). Even more than how attractive it is, I appreciated the features! It is a watch, but it also allows me to program it to track my steps, calories, time spent moving and much more!

I had hopes that it would help motivate me to walk more as well as encouraging me as I saw how many steps I was taking!

Why It is Now One of My Favourites
I love that when I wear it I can track my steps – it makes me realize when I’ve had a day with very few steps (which does happen some days at work) – that little number kicks me into moving more (I have learned, when driving in a car, to turn it off though as you might think you’ve taken a LOT more steps than you have!).

I’ve also found it easy to reprogram – as my weight has gone down I’ve adjusted my weight and the length of my stride (as I’m purposefully trying to take longer steps) so my steps, time and calories are appropriately reflected on my Reebok Inshape Fitness Monitor.

This monitor is definitely the most useful one I’ve used. For me, the key is that I can wear it on my wrist. I don’t have to worry about attaching it to my clothing. It is such an amazing tool!

My Hopes for the Future
I’d love to see Reebok come out with a plastic band to go over the Inshape Fitness Monitor (like the Swatch covers – remember those?). Being active, and a bit of a klutz, I’ve managed to bang my watch a couple of times and have little scratches on it. While I think it does add character to it (and shows me that I’m actually using it!), I wish there was a little face cover for people like me!

The Reebok Inshape Fitness Monitor rocks walks (well, I do more anyway, thanks to using it!)!

This entry was posted in 2011 Favourites, Life Changes, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2011 Favourites – Reebok Inshape Fitness Monitor

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    This monitor sounds great! I’ve never bought one before but have always been intrigued! I think it would be great for me to track my steps! Thanks

  2. Pingback: Starting Strong Monday! | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

  3. Kathleen Blom says:

    Sounds like a great product

  4. Elva Roberts. says:

    April 15- This Reebook INshape Fitness Monitor sounds ideal. I love the fact that it fits on your wrist and not one’s clothes I have the latter and I find I seldom use it because I doubt its accuracy and, really, I do not know how to set it or use it. Thank you for telling us about Reebok’s monitor.-el0j3ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

