Starting Strong Mondays!

You are all very patient as you’ve seen me write about losing weight and then not write about it – I want to begin facing my week with a strong start so Starting Strong Mondays are here to stay!

This year has been a real challenge in many ways. As some of you may remember, I mentioned in some of my posts that I was sick. I was downplaying it a great deal – for 4 monthes I had little energy, was in a lot of pain and was completely exhausted all the time! Because something had to give, I found myself slacking with what I ate and the exercise I should have been doing. As a result, my weight loss was very slow.

I have recently found myself back to my old self and, with it, has come a lot more energy to do things. That being said, I still found it hard to face the gym. Once I’d get there, it was okay (though I must admit I’ll probably never love going to the gym!) but it was pushing myself to get there that was a problem.

To offset it, I did a lot of walking. That has really helped as well and, now, I’m back at the gym in full force! I’ve even started going to classes (I’ll share that on another day because, if nothing else, it will give you a few laughs!).

So what are the results?

It should come as no surprise that sensible eating (including a lot of salads at lunch) and exercise yields positive results!

From January 1st to May 16th, I lost a total of 14 pounds.
From May 6h to May 20th, I lost another 7 pounds!

At this point, I have lost 21 pounds in total! So I am heading in the right direction!

I’ll continue to give you weekly updates as I feel very positive. In fact, I’m off to the gym right now!

Happy Victoria Day to all my Canadian readers!

This entry was posted in inspiration, Life Changes, Weight Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Starting Strong Mondays!

  1. Soozle says:

    Congrats on your 21 lb loss! It’s so easy to put weight on, but difficult to take it off, that’s for sure!

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    May 22-You are to be congratulated on losing that much weight and every week is a new beginning. I haven’t lost near that much so I admire someone who has. My husband has lost 15 pounds but he is better disciplined at eating than I am. I am really happy for you. Keep up the good work and keep us informed. We love to know how you are doing. On another note, my email address has been restored by those wizards at Microsoft. Someone hacked my address and it was no fun. Anyway we have the old one back again. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  3. Shirley says:

    Good job!

  4. Anne Taylor says:

    Congrats on your weight loss and positive attitude to boot! Its so difficult sometimes to stay motivated and even harder when you don’t feel well! Keep it up!!

  5. Ester G says:

    Way to go! Thanks for sharing! Losing weight can be a challenge!

  6. Pingback: Starting Strong Mondays – Facing Reality | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

Leave a Reply

