Tenderflake EasyPie is, literally, EASY AS PIE!

I’ve always been intrigued by the development of phrases in the English language. Take, for example, the phrase “easy as pie”. What do they mean? I can’t believe that the phrase suggests that making pie is easy because I have found it to be really hard!

But Tenderflake EasyPie has probably the most appropriate name for a product I have ever heard because it really is “easy as pie” to make!

I wanted to make a pie for my mom and dad because they recently celebrated a milestone anniversary. Both of them love pie (and my mom bakes a great pie) but I wanted them to have the chance to enjoy a freshly-baked pie without having to do any of the work.

Enter Tenderflake EasyPie!

Here’s what you find in an EasyPie! kit

I decided to try the Easy Pie! Crumble Topping Pie Kit (there is also a Easy Pie! Double Crust Pie Kit if you prefer more pastry to a crumble topping). When I took out the ingredients and read the instructions, it appeared to be a breeze!

I simply had to get 2 cups of fruit (I chose raspberries and blueberries) and then add the spice mix to it and stir it together. Next, I opened the crumble topping, added some margarine and mixed them together until it was a great crumble topping.

Ready to assemble!

Then I added the fruit to the pie shell that had been thawing on the counter, topped it with the crumble and baked it in the oven.

It REALLY was that easy!

And the result? The smell of the pie was divine and topping was golden. I took it over to my mom and dad’s house and they told me they were going to wait to enjoy it the next day. When I stopped by today, they couldn’t stop talking about it! My dad said he loved it and my mom said she enjoyed it too! They also said that they appreciated the serving size because they can each enjoy two pieces and not have to worry about having half a pie left in the house!

Raspberry Blueberry Crumble Pie

My mom also suggested that I make one for my brother (as he loves pie and is always pestering her to make him one!). My mom has decided that Tenderflake EasyPie is amazing and I have a feeling my brother will be getting a number of them in the future!

Easy Pie! pie kits are available at Walmart retailers across Canada; Loblaws, Zehrs, YIG, Fortino’s and Valu-mart in Ontario; Métro, Loblaws, Sobeys, Provigo and L’Intermarche in Quebec; and RASS/SuperValu in the Maritimes. Both the Easy Pie! Double Crust and the Easy Pie! Crumble Top kits are line priced with other Tenderflake ready to bake pie shells.

This entry was posted in Food, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Tenderflake EasyPie is, literally, EASY AS PIE!

  1. I LOVE pies…I have been making them for many years – I have not attempted the crust yet though, I always buy tenderflake – and most people cannot tell it is not from scratch

  2. I had no clue products like this existed. This will make my Christmas baking so much easier!!

  3. Stacey says:

    Looks delish! I love Tendeflake crusts for butter tarts, chicken pot pies, etc, etc.. So many recipes and ideas!

  4. I have never tried tenderflake… very convenient I am sure.

  5. That looks easy! And very yummy!!

  6. Elva Roberts says:

    May 25- I keep telling you how much I learn from your blog and today I learned about another product I did not know about and which I shall be sure to look out for and buy. Anything that makes our baking easier is Aok with me and my husband who loves pie. Thanks again and I can’t wait to get baking with this kit.-el03ro

  7. Wow! So easy – yum! yum!

  8. Shirley says:

    That looks really EASY! The smaller size is great too.

  9. Soozle says:

    Mmmm! I have seen these reviewed before and was sold from the first post! heh

    I haven’t had a chance to try them – YET – but am very excited to do so! I love that you can ‘customize’ the filling to your taste.. and of course, how easy it easy doesn’t hurt either!

    Thanks for sharing!

  10. Anne Taylor says:

    I’ve seen these in the store but haven’t purchased one yet. I think I will have to purchase one soon for a fresh blackberry pie! Thanks for this, it sounds super easy and yummy!

  11. I love things that are easy. This is a must have in my home. Must fill my freezer with them. That pie looks so yummy 🙂 🙂

  12. Canadian Dad says:

    Mmmmmmm, pie………..

  13. Cheryl says:

    One thing I can do is pie crust but I’ve been wondering how the easy pie is! I Keep looking at it wondering if I should buy it!

  14. Love love love Tenderflake products! SO quick and easy to make a pie! Yum! HUngry now…..

  15. Ester G says:

    I made the Apple flavour of the same pie, and it was great. Not too much cinnamon and sugar, mostly just delicious apples. Tenderflake definately makes pie making easier and tastier!

  16. Kathleen Blom says:

    We have just picked a punch of berries and this pie does truly look easy so we will make it this weekend.

Leave a Reply

