Starting Strong Monday!

Life has been so busy (hence my apologies for not posting this weekend!) but everything has been going really well!

I’ve been working hard, with the help of my pedometer, to make my 10,000 steps a day and I’ve been going to the gym a few times a week.

After a slow start, I’ve found some classes I really enjoy (though why the heck the lady next to me kept staring at me yesterday morning was a bit lost on me – maybe she’s never seen a chubby gal working out before?)!

DOMO! (1/365)

The face I wanted to make at the woman in my class at the gym yesterday!*lol* (Photo credit: Jack Amick)

I’ve also been eating a lot of salads (thanks, in part to my new Rubbermaid LunchBlox that making taking salad to work so much easier!)

I lost another 2.4 pounds this week so I’m now down 23.4 pounds since January 1st (and 9 pounds in the last 3 weeks!).

Is it awful to say I’m so proud of myself? Because I am!

This entry was posted in Food, inspiration, Weight Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Starting Strong Monday!

  1. PushDumpFatButton says:

    Reblogged this on Push Dump Fat Button.

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    May 2-So glad you are doing well. The first time I went to a gym, I worried that the guys would be looking at me.–(I don’t know why they would, I wasn’t young at that time.) I was relieved and amused that the guys, for the most part, were too busy looking in the mirrors at their bodies to notice anyone or any thing else –unless a particularly gorgeous girl came in. The mirrors won most times! Keep up the good work-you are an excellent role model.-el03ro

  3. Soozle says:

    Congrats on your 23 lb weight loss! It’s not awful to say you’re proud of yourself – because you SHOULD be πŸ˜€

    As for the woman at the gym – even more reason to keep going! Let her jaw drop as the pounds drop off!

  4. andrea says:

    that’s awesome! congrats!

  5. Anne Taylor says:

    You should be proud of yourself! Way to go! I love eating salads, especially with beets and chickpeas, yumm! Keep it up, you are doing so well!

  6. multitestingmommy says:

    Oh my goodness, sweet heart – it is so good to feel and to say that you are proud of yourself! Give yourself a huge pat on the back because what you are doing isn’t easy! It really isn’t.

    You are doing so amazing – such an inspiration! Thank you πŸ™‚

  7. robin says:

    Congratulations! Good workouts are the key. πŸ™‚

  8. Kathleen Blom says:

    I find it so hard to stick with working out. I’m impressed.

Leave a Reply

