Beauty Roundup

What a great time of year! The weather is warm, I’m feeling particularly pretty and that is, in part, to some of the new products I’ve had the pleasure of trying!

So what can you get this spring?

The Body Shop has recently announced the relaunch of Born Lippy! It has bursts back onto the scene this year to moisturize lips and give a splash of colour and flavour. Flaunting six new lip balm sticks and a playful redesign of the popular Born Lippy jars, Born Lippy is cheeky, daring, and bold!

I tried the Plum variety and I really like it! I like the tint because it gives me a bit of colour without being too bright (I tend to favour the natural look so it fits right in!). I’m also one of those people is constantly licking my lips so having some yummy flavour is an added bonus! With so many varieties to try, I plan on hitting The Body Shop to get myself some more (I really want to try the Toffee Stick Lip Balm as I’m a sucker for toffee!).

Because my hair is still recovering from the cold and dryness of winter, I’ve also appreciated Burt’s Bees conditioner! I’ve been using the More Moisture Baobab Conditioner and I have to tell you – this conditioner smells SO GOOD! I wasn’t sure what to expect but it has a sweet, melon-like scent. Not only does it smell good but it also works great! On their site, this product promises to drench “dry hair and scalp in mega moisture” and it does exactly that! My hair has felt softer and has looked shinier since I started using it. I’m going to be adding this product to my shopping list because it is a new favourite!

And Little One has found a new favourite product as well! For quite awhile, she’s been asking for lip balm because she wants everything that Miss Eight has! I was concerned about finding a product that has natural ingredients (as I know she likes to lick her lips too!) but also was something that she’d like. When I received Diane Lai Moist – Sweet Orange Lip Balm, I thought it was an excellent choice for Little One! The packaging is made from BPA Free Plastics, the ingredients are 96% organic and even the preservative is a food preservative. It is made with coconut oils, shea butter and organic beeswax to nourish, condition and soften lips. Beeswax seals in hydration and we add the sweet orange oil for a refreshing tingle. Little One loves it (she says, “It’s yummy!”) and I feel comfortable with letting her use this product because of its natural ingredients!

So if you are looking for some new products to try, I think these are all great options – I’d give them all a thumbs-up!

This entry was posted in Beauty, Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beauty Roundup

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    May 30- Your ‘Beauty Roundup’ was very interesting to me. I seem to have developed an allergy to lipsticks the past few years and seldom ever wear it. These lip glosses may be the answer I need. I also know that my granddaughters are too young for lipstick, but would probably love the glosses for them. Once again, you have brought us information that is relevant and useful. Thank you for keeping us up to date. As ever.-el03ro

  2. Kathleen Blom says:

    I love Burt’s Bees products

  3. Anne Taylor says:

    You’ve listed some great products here. I haven’t yet had the plea sure of trying any Diane Lai products, but from what I hear they are great for people with sensitive skin!

Leave a Reply

