El Naturalista Rocks My World (and my wardrobe!)

Over the past couple of years I’ve become acutely aware of my carbon footprint and how the choices I make can impact the world around me. With that in mind, when I am choosing products I am often assessing the environmental impact and balancing it with aestetics.

When I saw El Naturalista shoes, and learned more about them, I was certain that they ticked all of the boxes for both environmentally-friendly and fashion-forward footwear!

According to El Naturalista, their corporate philosophy embraces the production of quality products and a respect for all people and for the environment. They are committed to protecting the planet’s natural resources by seeking out production processes that are eco-friendly and promote traditional craft skills, utilizing natural materials and dyes, avoiding toxic products and materials and practicing conservation by using substances that are biodegradable and recyclable.

Learning all of these things about the company, I was amazed that their products were absolutely gorgeous!

While there are a lot of cool styles to choose from, my favourites included the CORK OAK (how cute are they??) and the IGGDRASIL Black. Even in the summer, I tend to favour black shoes because I know they go with everything!

When my Black IGGDRASILs arrived, I was excited because they were even cuter than they appeared in the photos. And comfortable? You’d better believe it! Generally, when I get new shoes, it takes me days to break them in. The first day that I wore my IGGDRASILs to work, I packed a second pair of shoes because I anticipated that I wouldn’t be able to wear these shoes all day. I was wrong! I wore them for more than 8 hours and, at the end of my day, my feet still felt great!

I would highly recommend El Naturalista shoes – whether you want a pair of shoes that are environmentally-friendly, shoes that are cute and fashionable or shoes that are incredibly comfortable, you get all three when you buy El Naturalista shoes!

This entry was posted in Canada, Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to El Naturalista Rocks My World (and my wardrobe!)

  1. Oh! I love these shoes – love the styles, colours and that they are environmentally friendly. Enjoy these cute shoes.

  2. Anne Taylor says:

    These shoes are gorgeous and they look super comfy! We’re always looking for ways to leave smaller carbon footprints! Thanks for the introduction to this company!

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    June 12-These shoes sound so comfortable and look so good that I can see why you fell in love with them, I find that comfortable shoes are a must as you get older. That does not mean that we must settle for sensible or drab-never! And, with El Naturalista Shoes, it seems we won’t have to settle for anything less than stylish and chic. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  4. Mag says:

    The Cork Oak is so cute!

  5. Kathleen Blom says:

    These shoes are so funky.

Leave a Reply

