Dove+Men make perfect Father’s Day gifts!

I don’t often think a lot about men’s products (which, I guess, makes a lot of sense since I’m not a man!). I do, however, notice when my man (or any men!) smell great – I think there is nothing better than standing near a man and noticing a great scent!

Dove has recognized this fact, as well as the fact that many men like smelling great, with the development of the Men+Care line of products. Last year my husband developed a fondness for the Men+Care line so I jumped at the chance to check out their newest products!

Dove Men+Care deodorant formula is unique, in my opinion, because it combines 24-hour odour protection with all-day wetness protection AND actively protects against skin irritation with an advanced ¼ moisturizer technology. This year, Dove Men+Care introduces a new variety, Aqua Impact, into their line-up. My husband said he likes the scent and I have admit I like the fact that it gives him 24-hour odour protection (especially in the heat of the summer!).

Dove has also come out with two new types of Men+Care Body and Face Wash. Both of these new varieties, Clean Defense and Fresh Awake contain Micromoisture which is designed to coat the entire body to ensure skin feels moisturized and clean! Clean Defense was a big hit here – it removed oily buildup that he gets on his face and left his skin moist (and soft!).

I think Dove’s Men+Care products would make an excellent Father’s Day gift for the dad who wants to look good, feel good and smell good!

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dove+Men make perfect Father’s Day gifts!

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    I’ve started to see these products in some stores and I’ve been thinking about purchasing some for hubby! Thanks for your review, I believe I’ll be getting some soon!

  2. robin says:

    Thanks for the review – it’s good to see more men’s products available.

  3. Jeannette Laframboise says:

    For so many years, companies were always making women’s products and not so much for men other than deodorant which is odd when you think about the fact that men have the same skin & hair we as women do…I personally love the Dove products but have not yet purchased the men’s line of products. I know that both my husband and son would like them! Thanks for the information!

  4. Mag says:

    I’ve always been satisfied with Dove and think that the men’s products will be up to their usual high standards.

  5. Kathleen Blom says:

    I’ll have to get my husband to try this.

Leave a Reply

