2011 Favourites – Obusforme

While things have been busy, I’m still reflecting on some of my favourite items from 2011 that have stood the test of time and remain staples and important fixtures in my household!

This week I’m looking at the Obusforme backrest.

What I Initially Thought About It
When I first received the Obusforme, I was very excited as I sit at my desk a great deal but I am never comfortable because my back is always sore.

What I Think Now
I still love my Obusforme! Even though I use it multiple times a day, it looks as new as it did the day it arrived! When I get link or hair on it, it is really easy to remove.

I’ve also tried taking it off the chair where it regularly lives and moving it to another chair. I’ve found that works just as well and still provides me with continuous comfort!

What I’d like to see
While I continue to look at it with a critical eye, quite frankly there is nothing I’d change about my Obusforme!

My Obusforme has made working at a desk for hours incredibly comfortable and easy! If anything, I just want to get another one for work!

This entry was posted in 2011 Favourites, Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 2011 Favourites – Obusforme

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    I’ve seen many Obusforme products but haven’t yet made a purchase! It sounds very durable! My husband would benefit from this greatly!

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    June 18- I found your post on the Obusforme very interesting,. My husband had spordic back troubles with his back until he began seeing Chiropractor regularly. This Obusforme sounds like he would find great comfort in it. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  3. robin says:

    I love the Obusforme and began using one years ago. I like to take the little pad along in the car for lumbar support.

  4. Jeannette Laframboise says:

    I suffered a workplace injury a few years ago to my low back and my husband bought me an Obusforme car seat massager/heater that I loved. Unfortunately it has since worn out and I really miss it. I have been thinking I should another as well as get one like the one above because when I am at the computer I am so uncomfortable most of the time. My injury was at the lumbar level of my spine and this particular Obusforme is all about lumbar support. I think it is great not only for those with bad backs but anyone that is required to sit for long periods. Thanks for the post!

  5. Mag says:

    I like Obusforme products.

  6. Ester G says:

    I have an Obusforme backpack which is great for travelling because it pads my back and shoulders. This might be nice when I am taking a class or something where I am sitting in a hard chair for a while!

  7. Kathleen Blom says:

    I too love this product.

Leave a Reply

