Dorfman Pacific – Practical Fashion!

I think I’ve admitted it before but I’ll say it again – I am hardly a fashion maven! I like to choose styles that I think are timeless and then accent them with cute accessories to keep them looking up to date. As I know I’ve mentioned before, I also like clothing and accessories that combine fashion with practicality (it makes me feel like I’m getting a great deal of two things in one!).

Dorfman Pacific has realized that you can bring these two things together seamlessly with the introduction of their sunhats! Not only are these hats stylish and pretty (and that is saying a lot from me as I am not a hat person – and it even looks great on me!) but it also provides protection from the summer sun. With UV 50, it is a great way to both beat the heat with some shade and also minimize the worry of sun damage!

I really like my Dorfman Pacific hat – which is Style LC511 from the SCALA COLLEZIONE BRAND – because it is feminine, chic and functional which is as perfect as a sunhat can be!
It features a 4 inch brim- and an external bow trim that actually is a functional sizing tie–so that the hat is truly one size fits all.

Another benefit of this hat (and why I’d choose it over a similar style) is that it is lightweight and bounces back into shape quickly, so it can be easily stored in a beachbag or taken away on vacation (I have squished more hats than I care to admit!). It’s also great for wearing out on walks because it protects me from the sun! The styling can be paired with casual wear, beach wear and looks glamorous with a sundress. While I enjoy having mine in a neutral colour (mine is Tan and it is also available in Black, Natural and White) because it makes it easy to wear with almost anything to both dress it up and dress it down, it is available in a variety of fun colours such as Turquoise, Lime and Fuchsia!

This style can be purchased online for a price of approximately $30.

I know this summer I’ll be wearing my hat to look great and protect me from the sun’s harmful rays!

This entry was posted in clothing, Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dorfman Pacific – Practical Fashion!

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    June 20-Thank you for telling us about this line of Fashion. This Dorfman hat is cute and practical. I find it difficult to get a hat that is practical and looks good on me. Most do not have ties which is a must on this East Coast.(We have lots of windmill farms here, go figure!).We know now where we may buy such a hat.- el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. Jeannette Laframboise says:

    I am just like you and not much of a fashion maven & I am much more about functional and comfort more than anything else! I also had no idea that hats could have a UV rating but I do know that UV 50 is a high rating. I do tend to burn pretty easily and I love being outside all summer long so this is definitely the kind of hat for me! Thanks for the information!

  3. Mag says:

    Love the wide brim.

  4. Anne Taylor says:

    Great hat! I love that it bounces back to shape if squished! I always love a good sunhat! Thanks for this post!

  5. Ester G says:

    I have one of these hats in white and I love it! This is the first year I have started wearing wider brimmed hats and I wish I had started doing this long ago!

  6. Kathleen Blom says:

    I am always looking for a great summer hat. I will have to try this one.

Leave a Reply

