Special K Gives Another Healthy Choice for snacking!

I love chips – while I admit I often have a sweet tooth, there are times when chips are the thing that I crave!

My problem, however, lies in two different areas. My first challenge is portion control. While I love chips I know that I can’t eat a small amount – I want to eat them all! My second issue surrounds my desire to make healthier choices. Since I know I have trouble eating chips in moderation, what can I do?

Well, recently I found out that there is an amazing new alternative! Kellogg’s has come out with Special K Cracker Chips!

What I like the most about Special K Cracker Chips is that they come in 3 different varieties (Original, Cheddar and Sour Cream & Onion) and that, at only 80 calories for 18 chips, they leave me feeling satisfied! I found that I most enjoyed eating the Cheddar variety with 1/4 cup of salsa. As a result, I would get some vegetables and feel like I’d had a decadent snack at only 100 calories!

Because I am working hard on eating healthier, I also appreciate the fact that Special K Cracker Chips are free of trans-fats, low in saturated fats and contain no artificial flavours or colours. Since everyone in the family enjoys them, that also means that we can all eat healthier without feeling like we are sacrificing flavour!

Thanks Special K – you make eating healthier to lose weight a lot easier!

This entry was posted in Food, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Special K Gives Another Healthy Choice for snacking!

  1. Soozle says:

    I’ve tried the plain and sour cream flavors of these crackers – and LOVE both!

    I love that they are lower calorie as well but still satisfying. They are definitely going to be on my grocery list on a regular basis!

  2. Anne Taylor says:

    I’ve seen these but I haven’t yet purchased any. With my eating issue, I would probably eat the whole box……but there are much worse things out there that I could be eating I suppose! Thanks!

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    June 22-I agree with you that regular chips are one of those foods that are extremely hard to eat in moderation. I have heard many things about Kelloggs’ chips and hope to try them soon for both my husband and myself. He absolutely loves chips and these may be a healthy alternative. -el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  4. Mag says:

    The Sour Cream and Onion should be good.

  5. Ester G says:

    I love the Cheddar flavour of these “chips”, they are delicious. You’re right, Special K has some healthy options and I do love their cereal as well!

  6. Kathleen Blom says:

    I hadn’t heard of these. I look forward to trying them.

Leave a Reply

