Starting Strong Mondays – Summer Loving!

So, some of you may have noticed that I haven’t posted my “Starting Strong Mondays” for a few weeks. I tend to be a quitter but I’m here to say I’m not quitting this! With information that I’ll save for another day, I had a little (translation – BIG) problem with my internet service provider so I had to rely on the kindness of friends and family to let me use their computers to keep the blog ticking along. As a result, I wasn’t able to post Starting Strong Mondays because I couldn’t give you the same type of updates.

My eating fell to the wayside as I was busy and didn’t have the same type of support (I couldn’t email daily updates to my friends or share them with you all!). I stood on the scale yesterday (July 1st) to discover that I had gained 2.4 pounds. To be frank, I had mixed emotions. I was ticked off at myself for gaining weight but also happy that it wasn’t more!

So I’m back with a plan for summer!

The first thing is making healthy meal choices! I recently went and bought some Jane’s Family Foods Chicken and I was tickled to discover that their Ultimate Chicken Burger. It isn’t breaded and has only 180 calories and 7 grams of fat! I made these for myself and a friend of mine and they are delicious! I put them in half a whole wheat pita, added a fat free cheese slice, lettuce, fat free Miracle Whip and Honey Mustard. At a total of 350 calories, it is a substantial dinner! (And, if you like a great bargain like I do, check out their Facebook page! You can print off a $2.00 coupon and then hit Shoppers Drug Mart this week where they are on sale for $5.99  so use the coupon and it will only cost you $3.99- SCORE!).

The second is exercise. I’m still going to the gym so I’ve printed off the schedule of classes, highlighted the ones I can attend and plan on going to at least 1 class a day.

I’ve also set a target for myself. I know that 3 pounds a week is totally achievable so I have the goal of losing 27 more pounds by September 2nd. I’ll keep you updated!

This entry was posted in Review. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Starting Strong Mondays – Summer Loving!

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    July 2- I am happy that you are not beating yourself up about gaining that weight back, That is what we tend to do. your are picking yourself up and going strong again. Good for you ! I am not moving these past weeks but have made a resolution to start again today to lose more weight. Wish all of us luck and determination with this struggle. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. atkinsonr says:

    Thank you so much for sharing. Good luck! I have researched much as I am not convinced that weight loss surgery is my option, and I am glad that I found something that saved me from the surgical knife cost and complications as well as irreversible damage. I found an alternative that has helped me loss 43 lbs and still counting… I am glad that I am winning back a healthy weight. I am sharing this to let others know that there is an alternative to surgery and a healthy approach to weight problem.

  3. Mag says:

    Good luck with your revised plan!

  4. Kathleen Blom says:

    I think you have a great attitude to this.

  5. Pingback: Starting Strong Monday – It’s all a Matter of Perspective | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

Leave a Reply

