The Dyson Air Multiplier is Cool (Literally!)

I’m not going to hide it – I’m a huge fan of Dyson products! You may have noticed that I’m a fan of the Dyson Hot in the winter and the Dyson Animal all year round!

But the summer heat decided to appear with a vengeance and our little air conditioner and floor fans just weren’t cutting it! No matter what we did (opening windows, trying to get a cross breeze, running our air conditioner at all times of the day and night along with small fans), we just couldn’t get the heat out of our home. It was hot, sticky and frustrating!

I hoped that the Dyson Air Multiplier would help solve our heat issues!

While the Dyson Air Multiplier fans come in a variety of styles and sizes (including table fans to  a Tower Fan and Pedestal Fan), the Tower Fan made the most sense in our home because I thought its size would work well in our home. And, thanks to Air Multiplier technology, I don’t have to worry about leaving the girls alone in a room with it because there are no blades. I also like the remote control (that magnetically attachs to the top of the fan) because it allows me to turn the fan off and on, adjust the intensity of the fan and set the fan to oscillate. It is so easy to use, in fact, that both the girls are able to turn it on and off (they actually think it is really fun!).

I found the most amazing use for the Dyson Air Multiplier fan! Because our air conditioner wasn’t producing enough cool air, I sat the Dyson fan next to it and used it to amplify the cold air coming out of the air conditioner. It worked like a charm! It drew in the cold air from the air conditioner and multiplied it out. I was absolutely amazed at how well it worked and how much it cooled down the space!

My mom was a skeptic until she had a chance to experience the Dyson Air Multiplier when she came to visit. Once she’d seen it in actually (and felt the results!), she actually asked me how it worked so I was able to show her the information behind the technology.

Now that we have a more powerful air conditioner, I’ve moved the Dyson Air Multiplier into our bedroom because it isn’t close to the air conditioner. I direct the air flow towards the bed and the result is a cool night sleep (no small feat with the humidity we’ve been experiencing!).

The Dyson Air Multiplier fan is available in a variety of sizes, styles and colours. They range in price from $379.99 to $549.99 and are available at stores nationwide.

This entry was posted in Home and Appliances, Review, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Dyson Air Multiplier is Cool (Literally!)

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    I love these Dyson products! Whenever we see them in the store I stop and stare lol One isn’t in our budget right now, but hopefully soon!

    Thanks

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    July 13–This Dyson Air Multiplier sounds like an answer to a prayer. We have a large fan but when the greatgrands visit, we turn it off because little fingers might get caught in the blades. So we make do with open windows and doors. In this hot weather, however, we really do need a fan. So thank you about the latest update on Dyson fans. -el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  3. Ester G says:

    Good idea on placing the fan near the A/C to multiply the air that way. These fans are so neat!

  4. Jeannette Laframboise says:

    I have wanted one of these fans for a mighty long time, but I suppose I should not call it a fan..I think it is remarkable the way that technology has continued to advance in almost every field. Who ever dreamed they could have a ‘fan’ without blades. I am no techy that’s for sure and even reading about them I still can’t seem to grasp how they work. I remember my mother telling me, and then me telling my children about keeping their hands away from the fan. Now, that is a non-issue…who knew?

  5. Mag says:

    It looks really nice. Good to know it works well too.

  6. Kathleen Blom says:

    I too love Dyson products. I love this one has no blades as i have young kids in the house.

Leave a Reply

