Bic – Step Out in Soleil Smooth Style!

With the heat of the summer (I can’t believe how crazy hot it has been this month!) comes obvious fashion choices – I find myself reaching for shorts, capris and short skirts both to be fashionable and to stay cool! So having smooth legs is imperative and maintaining them is equally important!

And, because I know I’m not alone, here are some great tips from Drea Vujovic, Project Runway Canada Model and one of Toronto’s most in demand Runway Coaches. According to Drea, “Sleek, smooth legs paired with the summer’s trendiest footwear will provide shapely, strong and irresistibly beautiful legs all season long.”

To supplement the use of BIC Soleil — a premium disposable shaver that is available with 3 or 4 flexible blades to give an ultra smooth shave — Drea has some suggestions on how to walk confidently into the summer season!

Fabulous Legs Tip # 1: The Heel

“My best kept secret for long, lean beautiful legs is a good pair of heels! Heels dramatically elongate your legs by creating the illusion of a beautiful continuous line — a front platform can also add height and comfort. Additionally, your leg muscles will appear more toned and defined because you’re working them out with every step!”

Fabulous Legs Tip # 2: The Wedge

“Soaring heels may not be suitable for everyone, so a good pair of high wedge shoes are a great solution. They’re super easy to walk in and a big trend for Summer!”

“Always remember to walk in wedges with a three step plan: heel, ball, toe. Also, don’t be afraid to stride. Whatever the length or shape of your legs, a bit of a longer step shows off your confidence and gives the illusion of longer legs.”

Fabulous Legs Tip # 3: The Skirt

“When it comes to skirts, go mini! A higher waist-line skirt with a belt will add inches to your legs when paired with any shoe, even a cute flat! Just remember to keep your legs smooth and fresh before showing them off.”

I’m impressed by BIC Soleil razors and I particularly like the BIC Soleil Savvy! I like that it has disposable handle and four refill cartridges because I don’t have to worry about getting refills at the store (which makes my life easier!). I’m also impressed by how smooth of a shave I received from the BIC Soleil Savvy – they have been keep my legs smooth through the summer heat wave!

BIC Soleil razors are available at most major drug stores and department stores across Canada and range in price from $5.99 to $7.99.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bic – Step Out in Soleil Smooth Style!

  1. Ester G says:

    Great review. I love the triple or quad blades for shaving, and BIC has some nice fragrances to their shaving products

  2. Anne Taylor says:

    I haven’t yet tried this razor but I think I’ll look for one tomorrow! I always love wearing a good wedge shoe, they do make legs look great and they are also comfy!

  3. Mag says:

    Great tips and thanks for introducing me to the BIC razor.

  4. Kathleen Blom says:

    Thanks for the information. This review was helpful.

  5. Elva Roberts. says:

    April 15-With the summer season, hopefully just around the corner, I am looking forward to using some of your tips for smooth legs and for keeping cool all summer. Thank you. el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

