Chicken Soup for the Soul: Messages from Heaven (Giveaway – Canada/US)

I’m one of those people who likes to share. My favourite items are things that I can enjoy for myself and then share with someone else.

That’s one of the reasons that I appreciate Chicken Soup for the Soul: Messages from Heaven. As I talked about last fall, my Nana passed away and I found it really difficult to deal with the loss. It also brought back the death of my Papa as well as my Grandmother in recent years. I found myself grappling with an amazing amount of grief and, sadly, I wasn’t the only in my family dealing with the domino effect. It hit my Mom particularly hard.

Time has passed and, while I still have moments of profound grief, overall I have learned to deal with these losses. For that reason, I found that I could really appreciate Chicken Soup for the Soul: Messages from Heaven. These stories are uplifting – I’d be lying if I didn’t see that I sometimes ended up with tears in my eyes but they were generally tears of happy reflection.

I plan on sharing this book with my Mom because I think she will appreciate it as well!

101 Stories Miraculous Stories of Signs from Beyond, Amazing Connections, and Love that Doesn’t Die
When our loved ones leave this world, our connection with them does not end. Death takes away their physical presence, but not their spirits, and we often sense them after they have gone. Sometimes when we see or hear from them, they give us signs and messages. Sometimes they speak to us in dreams or they appear in different forms. The stories in this book, both religious and secular, will amaze you, giving you new knowledge, insight and awareness about the connection and communication we have with those who have passed on or those who have experienced dying and coming back.

Giveaway: Three (3) readers from Canada or the US (excluding Quebec) will each win a copy of Chicken Soup for the Soul: Messages from Heaven

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Each entry should also appear in a different comment (do not put them together into one comment).

Mandatory entry:
To enter the giveaway, tell me why you’d like to win a copy of Chicken Soup for the Soul: Messages from Heaven (1 entry).

Daily Entries:

  • Follow me Twitter AND tweet the following (please include the link to your tweet):#Win 1 of 3 copies Chicken Soup for the Soul:Messages from Heaven CAN/US 08/24 http://wp.me/p10r9i-2a7 @ReviewCorner
  • Visit the Chicken Soup for the Soul website and tell me the name of another title you’d like to read! (1 entry)

Additional Entries:

  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner’s RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • ”like” my Facebook fan page – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • share this giveaway (use Reshare button on my Facebook fan page
  • follow me on Pinterest (1 entry)
  • NEW pin any of my recipe or weight-loss posts on Pinterest and share the link (1 entry per post – unlimited entries)
  • follow me on StumbleUpon -include your user name (1 entry)
  • follow me on Google+ (1 entry)
  • NEWShare on Google+ (using the G+ button on the bottom of this post) – include your Google+ user name (1 entry)
  • Comment on any of my non-giveaway posts – let me know which post you have commented on (1 entry per post – unlimited entries)

*Contest closes at 11:59 PM pm EST on Friday, August 24th, 2012 . Open to residents of Canada and the US (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age.*

This entry was posted in Books, Giveaway, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

373 Responses to Chicken Soup for the Soul: Messages from Heaven (Giveaway – Canada/US)

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    August 23-The book I would choose from the Chicken Soup series today is their ‘Shaping the New Youl’-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    August 23-I followed you on Stumbleupon; actually I added a page for this giveaway under my name, emroberts4–el03ro
    Link: http://www.stumbleupon.com/submit
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    August 23-I commented today on your post: “Arm and Hammer Wants to Share with You.”-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  4. Amy C says:

  5. Amy C says:

    I would like to read Chicken Soup for the Soul: Boost Your Brain Power!

    Aug 23

  6. Tanis says:

    Daily Tweet

  7. Amy C says:

  8. Amy C says:

    I would like to read Chicken Soup for the Soul: Boost Your Brain Power!

    Aug 24

  9. stephy905 says:

  10. stephy905 says:

    Another title I’d like is Chicken Soup for the Soul: What I Learned from the Cat

    8/24

  11. Lily Kwan says:

    I would like to win a copy of Chicken Soup for the Soul: Messages from Heaven because it looks very interesting!

  12. Lily Kwan says:

    I tweeted the requested message on Twitter at https://twitter.com/likwan/status/239196169031520256.

  13. Lily Kwan says:

    Chicken Soup for the Pet Lover’s Soul looks very interesting!

  14. Lily Kwan says:

    I subscribed with the email address mslilyk@hotmail.com.

  15. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  16. Lily Kwan says:

    I shared this giveaway on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/likwan/posts/216272585167600.

  17. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow you on StumbleUpon under the username lilyk.

  18. Lily Kwan says:

    I follow you on Google+ under the name Lily Kwan.

  19. Lily Kwan says:

    I shared this giveaway on Google+ under the name Lily Kwan.

Comments are closed.