Happy Birthday Crocs!

Happy Daddy Crocs!

Wow – I was amazed to find out that Crocs are now 10 years old! I can still remember the first time I saw Crocs – they were so unique and different from any type of shoes I’d ever seen before! My dad has been having trouble with his back recently and a friend suggested that I give him a pair of Crocs. He has been so happy since I gave them to him – he says he feels so good when he is wearing them!

Crocs have come a long way in the past 10 years and there are now an amazing variety of shoes and boots available in their product line!

Have a look at how far Crocs have come in the past 10 years!

2002 Crocs clogs are born on a boat by three friends on a sailing trip.

Crocs debuts at the Fort Lauderdale boat show. Clogs are thrown at passersby,
demonstrating how light they are. Despite some funny looks, all 1,000 pairs sell out.

2003 Crocs introduces its first style specifically for women, the Nile.

2004 First Crocs mall kiosk opens. Today, Crocs has more than 400 stores around the
world.

2005 Crocs trademarks Croslite materials, the technology behind our signature feeling and still inside every pair of Crocs shoes. CrocsRx collection is introduced to help people
with foot problems feel better.

2005 Crocs logo introduced and call it “Duke”, the nickname of one of the founders.

2006 Crocs purchase Jibbitz, a company started by a women and her family who decorated their Crocs clogs with buttons.

2007 Crocs enter partnership with Mario Batali, and creates his signature orange shoes, the Batali Bistro (I love these!).

2008 Crocs starts SolesUnited, now known as Crocs Cares. Since 2008, more than 3
million pairs of shoes are donated to children and families around the world.

2008 First Crocs store opens in Canada in Quebec City.

2009 Crocs introduced Prepair collection, engineered to feel good before and after
workouts.

2010 Crocs introduces incredibly light Hover Sneakers.

2011 Crocs Chameleons are introduced – innovative shoes that change colour in the sun.

2012 Crocs Golf with Hank Haney is introduced at 2012 PGA Merchandise Show and
wins best new product.

2012 Crocs is 10! Crocs makes more than 300 styles for men, women and kids and is
sold in more than 90 countries.

This entry was posted in Review. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy Birthday Crocs!

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    I must confess……..I have never worn a pair of crocs! I’m not sure why really lol They look and sound super comfy though; maybe soon!

  2. Brandi says:

    Crocs are 10 years old already? Time flies! Happy Birthday Crocs! I’ve had my pair of green crocs for years now 😀 LOVE them, especially for gardening hehe.

  3. Christine says:

    I remember when I lived in Toronto, my girlfriends used to say they were a definite fashion faux-pas (and that we were supposed to only wear cute/sexy shoes with a heel). Well, I wear Crocs and love them. They are SO comfy! I live on an island where outdoor activities are every day life. We’re out and about A LOT and when you need something comfy, you want Crocs!

  4. Tarasview says:

    happy birthday crocs!

  5. I might be part of the minority, but there are no crocs in our house! I think we might get a pair for DS as they are easy to take on and off.

  6. I don’t have any of my own but my kids do (hand-me-downs). Nothing against them, I just like my Birks… It’s neat to see the timeline, I didn’t know anything about them.

    Besos, Sarah
    Zookeeper at Journeys of The Zoo

  7. Stacey says:

    I cannot believe it has been 10 years already; thinking back though my eldest who is now 13 wore them when he was a toddler.

  8. Elva Roberts says:

    July 28- I remember the first Crocs I say. Children in our Subdiviision were getting off the bus and they were wearing these amazing colours on their feet. I thought they were so colourful. Now they have 300 or more varities for men, women and children. Way to go, Crocs!-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  9. Wow! I just love my crocs, our whole family has them, best summer shoe ever!

Leave a Reply

