Nature’s Path – Love Love Love

Part of developing a healthier lifestyle is making healthy choices in terms of breakfast items (after all, there is a reason why they say that breakfast is the most important meal of the day!) and snacks. While it is easy to find a lot of low-calorie packaged snacks, many of them have empty calories. The key is choosing a snack that has substance and nutritional value!

I’ve been a fan of Nature’s Path for a long time because I think they make high-quality products that are delicious as well as nutritious!

So when I had the chance to try Nature’s Path’s Love Crunch (what a cute name!) granola and cereal bars, how could I refuse?

Oh, and I was so glad that I tried them! When the Love Crunch cereal arrived, everyone in the house was all over it! I absolutely love the Aloha Blend because it combines a bunch of my favourite things! Chock full of pineapple, coconut, white chocolate chunks (yes, you read that right…white chocolate chunks! White chocolate is my favourite!) and a tasty granola. It makes an excellent snack! That being said, I haven’t been able to eat very much because the girls like it too!

And Grownup Girl decided that Carrot Cake was her favourite so it got spirited away when I wasn’t looking! She loves carrot cake and she said that the cereal, which combines organic pecans, carrot, pineapple, raisins, cinnamon and organic yogurt chips was absolutely amazing (I believe her – I’m going to buy myself a bag because it sounds so good!).

We also tried a number of the different granola bars. I was surprised because my favourite was the Macaroon Crunch! I was surprised that I liked the flavour (I mean – it’s chocolate and coconut – that’s a no-brainer!). Generally, however, I don’t like dark chocolate. In the Macaroon Crunch granola bars, however, it added a deeper level of flavour to the bars. I’m hooked!

The girls really liked the Apple Pie Crunch Chia Plus granola bars. Little One said she liked them because they taste like apple pie (just as the name suggests!) while Miss Eight (who actually doesn’t like pie – go figure!) said she liked them because “they really taste like apples”. Both the girls absolutely adore fruit, so I wasn’t surprised!

I’m really glad that we tried Nature’s Path granola and cereal bars because we’ve found some products that I know are healthy AND that everyone enjoys (which is easier said that done!)!

This entry was posted in Food, Organic Products, Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Nature’s Path – Love Love Love

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    The Aloha Blend sounds amazing with all of the fruit and nuts! I’ll be watching for this! (I like white chocolate too)

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    August 17-This Nature’s Path cereal and granola bars sound too good to be true. I am assuming that, because you are into healthier eating, that these products are delicious but lower in fat and calories. They sound so tasty and I am going to look for them at my fav grocery store and read the info on them. Thank you for telling us about them. -el03ro

  3. Ira says:

    Couldn’t agree with you more – great products! I discovered them when I was searching for the better and healthier alternatives to Cherios and alike for my little one.

  4. Panama says:

    Oh, yum! I love making my own granola bars–I would probably make these without the rice krispies since I tend to prefer mine chewy with no crunch!

  5. stephy905 says:

    The Apple Pie Crunch Chia Plus sounds like something I’d like everyday!

  6. Soozle says:

    ALso a big fan of Natures Path products! If you have never tried the Envirokids line of bars, you should! They are wonderful! Great for a healthy, light snack!

Leave a Reply

