Lifetime Canada – 3 month free preview (I’m so excited!)

This time of year already has me giddy (there’s  a reason why I listed “tv fanatic” as one of my identifiers about me!). I’m getting excited about the new shows – with more info to follow in early September – I’m excited about the shows that have already started (I’ve already seen 2 episodes of Grimm, which is one of my favourites!) AND I just read the best news!

I’ve been looking forward to the launch of Lifetime Canada because they’ve been talking about how it will contain some of my favourite shows (a new season of Project Runaway and Drop Dead Diva to name just two) but I was bummed because I thought I wouldn’t get see these shows.

I just read, on Lifetime Canada’s Channel Guide the following statement:As of August 27th Lifetime is on a three-month free preview available through the following TV service providers” followed by a long list of names! WOOHOO!

I’m hoping, once the 3 monthes end, that Lifetime Canada will be part of my current cable package. Until then, I can just chill out and watch (or set my PVR) for my favourite shows!

Lifetime Canada launches on August 27th. Check the link provided above for a channel guide so you can tune in your particular provider.

Note: I received no compensation of any type (Lifetime Canada and Slice, sadly, don’t know me from a hill of beans!) – I just thought my readers might be interested (and as excited as I am!) about the 3 month preview of Lifetime Canada.

This entry was posted in Canada, Freebies, Media, tv and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lifetime Canada – 3 month free preview (I’m so excited!)

  1. S says:

    How many Tv shows do you watch?

  2. stephy905 says:

    I am soooooo in love with the TV show Grimm. There’s a new show coming out called Beauty & The Beast that I really want to see.

  3. Anne Taylor says:

    This is fantastic news. I can’t tell you how much I’ve missed Project Runway!! I’m super excited to see what else is in the programming (for three months anyway) lol Thanks for this!!

  4. Elva Roberts. says:

    April 22-Isn’t it wonderful to be excited about a new TV season? Sometimes, I wonder if there is any thing that my husband and I can watch together!-different tastes! However, we both like ‘Yukon Gold’ and ‘Storage Wars’. It’s a start! el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

