Starting Strong Monday – Glad to See a Change!

Today’s post will be short. There is so much to do and so little time to do it (am I the only one feeling that way at this time of year?).

First, the good news: I am down another 1.6 pounds this week!

I probably don’t need a calculator this big to keep track of my weight loss (it’s cute though!).

I am also feeling confident enough to spill the beans (which reminds me – did you realize that baked beans are a great source of fibre? But I digress…) about my weight.

Last year, when I let stress get the best of me, I gained weight. I know I’ve mentioned that but I was embarrassed at how bad I had let things get so I’ve never said exactly how much weight I gained.

Now I’ll just say it. The scale went past 200 pounds and landed at 204 pounds. I was mortified. And that realization is what sparked the changes I’ve been making.

With today’s loss I am currently down to 171.8 –> I’ve gone down 32.2 pounds since January 1st and the majority of it since May.

I still have a ways to go to hit the goal I’ve set for myself, but I’m really proud of myself. Next step – stop wearing clothes that are too big for me (one of my friends told me that I have to stop wearing things that are so baggy that no one will even be able to tell I’ve lost weight and I think she is right).

Onward and upward! Happy Monday!

This entry was posted in inspiration, Life Changes, Weight Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Starting Strong Monday – Glad to See a Change!

  1. J says:

    your friend is right – get rid of the baggy clothes, even if you just get a few pieces that fit right for now. (end of season sales!) And WAY TO GO!! on your weight lost so far. I’m starting out about where you were, so I’ll be following in your footsteps.

    • Thanks! I’ve been weeding out the closet (I have to admit it’s a hard habit to break – I wore an outfit the other day that fit just right and it felt so strange). You acn do it – if I can do it then I know anybody can!

  2. Anne Taylor says:

    Confession is good for the soul! 😉 You’re doing really well! I need to get back on track but my “eating disorder” mind is winning out at the moment!

  3. Congrats! That is awesome!

  4. Elva Roberts says:

    August 28-Maggie, You have really done well. To lose most weight in the Summer with guests, Barbeques and the ever present ice cream is really something! You are an inspiration to all of us. I’m happy the scale moved again and keep up the good work.-el03ro

Leave a Reply

