2011 Favourites – Mrs. Dash

I know that some of you might be laughing – Mrs. Dash is one of my favourite products of 2011? It is – and here’s why!

What I Initially Thought About It
Last summer I tried Mrs. Dash for the first time in many years. With my parents’ high blood pressure, I knew that I had to start finding ways to cut down on my salt intake. Mrs. Dash seemed like a natural choice.

I found that I liked the flavour that Mrs. Dash added to my meals (my favourite among the different spice mixtures were the Italian Medley and the Steak Grilling Blend and I also enjoyed the Chicken Grilling Blend.

What I Think Now
Since I reviewed Mrs. Dash products last year, they’ve become a staple in my recipes and day-to-day cooking! By using Mrs. Dash, I rarely ever add salt to our meals and I never feel like I’m missing anything!

By switching to Mrs. Dash, I’ve been able to intensify the flavours of the recipes that I am making while avoiding added sodium in my diet!

What I’d like to see
In the future, I’d love to see Mrs. Dash add more spice blends to their repertoire. I know I would buy them to try them for sure!

This entry was posted in 2011 Favourites, Food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2011 Favourites – Mrs. Dash

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    We love Mrs Dash products! We’ve been using them for a few years and they really do add flavour and get rid of the need for salt! Good choice for a favourite product!

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    September 2-You have given me the idea of trying Mrs. Dash to cut down on salt. I am a heavy user of salt and should cut down on it. I have tried Mrs. Dash before and really liked it. I hadn’t thought of using it instead of salt but I will certainly try it now. Thank you for this information. el03ro

  3. Love Mrs. Dash! I went on a diet 10 years ago that was sodium restricted and picked a few bottles up to try and have been using it ever since. I would love to see more variations also.

  4. Soozle says:

    I love Mrs Dash! The southwest chipolte seasoning is my favorite – great way to spice up roasted veggies in a healthy way! 🙂

  5. I really like Mrs. Dash. I use it on buttered toast instead of garlic toast. Try it, it’s surprisingly good.

  6. Elizabeth Matthiesen says:

    I’ve not tried the Mrs Dash products as yet but it certainly sounds like I should give them a try. Cutting down on salt intake is always a good thing.

Leave a Reply

