Krave Satisfies Chocolatey Cravings!

Despite trying really hard to stay away from chocolate, I’ve come to realize that anything is moderation is a good thing, especially when you find a healthier alternative for your cravings. Ironically enough, I’ve found a way to satisfy my chocolate cravings with Krave.

So I know what you’re thinking….how can a chocolate cereal fit into my diet? Well, here’s the secret – Krave not only has chocolate, it also has 8 grams of whole grains and 7 essential vitamins and minerals in every bowl! So I can either have a full serving and 1/2 a cup of milk for only 170 calories OR I can mix 1/4 of a cup of Krave with 1/3 of a cup of All Bran Buds (remember, I’m having a dietary love affair with All Bran Buds!) with 1/2 cup of milk!

That being said, the bigger question is will I ever get to eat Krave? Miss Eight absolutely loves it – she thinks that the crispy shell on the outside and the smooth chocolatey inside are really tasty (I asked her which flavour she preferred – chocolate or double chocolate – and she said she didn’t want to choose because she likes them both!). And Grownup Girl has also taking a liking to Krave cereal! She actually packed a box to take with her to school because she liked it so much!

So I think it is safe to say that Krave has been a real hit here!

And, if you like Krave as much we do, you might want to keep an eye out for displays in your local grocery store. I know I found some Krave coupons on a display recently (the only thing that’s better than Krave cereal is Krave cereal with a coupon!).

This entry was posted in Food, Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Krave Satisfies Chocolatey Cravings!

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    I’ve seen this but haven’t bought it for fear that I’d eat the whole box at one time which would defeat my healthy eating purpose lol I do like the idea of mixing it in with another healthier cereal though, that could work!

  2. Florence C says:

    I had a coupon for buy one get one free. Found them at Wamart at a very good price. I have to say I really like them.

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    September 6- Krave sounds too good to be true! I, too, would be afraid to go on a ‘binge’ and eat them all. I usually mix in other cereals with my all bran to make it more palatable. So maybe this might work out. Thanks for the update.-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  4. Elizabeth Matthiesen says:

    sounds like a great cereal for chocolate lovers. It’s weird, I love chocolate but only as chocolate itself. Cereals I’m more into the plain stuff, cornflakes, Special K or recently Cheerios.

Leave a Reply

