When You Least Expect It! (Wordless Wednesday)

As some of you may remember, I have a little obsession with British tv (think Coronation Street, Britain’s Got Talent and much more!). Recently I discovered that Australia has some pretty amazing programs as well – my favourite now being the Australian version of The X Factor!

Not only does the show boast a panel of judges that includes Mel B (of Spice Girl fame) and Rowan Keating (who was the lead singer of BoyZone, an amazing group!) but there are also some Ozzies with wonderful voices!

This clip is my favourite. When I first listened to this young girl (she’s only 14!) talk, I really thought the whole thing might go horribly wrong for her. Have a look and wait until you hear her sing — it will blow your mind!

This entry was posted in inspiration, Media, tv, Wordless Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to When You Least Expect It! (Wordless Wednesday)

  1. Kathryn says:

    I do so love these shows! I don’t get a chance to watch very often but that moment when somebody starts to sing and it’s just bone-chilling…gets me every time!

  2. Pam Young says:

    I love the judges reactions. What an awesome performance.

  3. Elizabeth L says:

    …and that is why the saying “Don’t judge a book by its cover” was created. I can’t believe people… She did amazing!

  4. Awww! I love seeing these kind of clips!!!! ❤ ❤

  5. Super voice! And I love their reactions 🙂

  6. that was fantastic – I love stories like that! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  7. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday: September 12, 2012 | small house/BIG GARDEN

  8. This is awesome, thanks for posting!

  9. This is wonderful! Hooray for her!

  10. Jennifer says:

    lol that was fun to watch, and all those accents!

  11. thank you so much for sharing this clip! I love watcihng clips like this.

  12. Christine says:

    Love it! Thanks for sharing!

  13. Pretty amazing! Thanks for sharing.

  14. Brandi says:

    Awesome…so good for her!

  15. Elva Roberts says:

    Septembe 13-Wow! This was certainly amazing. I loved how much this young girl stunned the judges and the audience. Some people are so blase and so quick to make the wrong assumption. I loved how this lovely humble young girl amazed all of them and the way they reacted when they realized her gift. Thank you so much for sharing with us. You made my day, actually several of them, I’m sure!-el03ro

  16. Nolie says:

    That is my favourite part of these shows. The surprise ones that are amazing.

  17. I love British shows too! In case you haven’t already seen it there’s a sitcom from Australia that ran for two seasons called “Summer Heights High.” Check it out, I’m pretty sure you’ll love it!

  18. Anne Taylor says:

    I grew up watching British shows! My dad made sure we got a good fix of them! Great video clip!

Leave a Reply

