Coleman makes the last days of summer fun!

I hate to say it, but summer weather will inevitably be ending soon (we do live in Canada, right?). I’ve been really pleased by the warmth that September has shared though — it is much more mild than many other years at this time. I’ve even heard that the weather should continue into October — here’s hoping!

We’ve been using this time to enjoy a few things that we can’t do in the winter. One thing we’ve been doing is swimming in a local outdoor pool. Little One, as it turns out, is quite the waterbaby (though she’d be annoyed if she heard me say that as she’d tell me, “I am NOT a baby!”) and loves to play in the pool. Keeping her safe is my number one priority, so the Coleman Puddle Jumper was an obvious choice for her! She was really pleased that it was purple (which is her favourite colour!) and there were no complaints when she was wearing it, so I know it must be comfortable! I like the fact that, with a range of weight from 30 to 50 pounds, she will also be able to use it next summer and the one buckle system makes it easy to put on and take off!

We’ve also been having some campfires in the backyard. We are trying to squeeze in as many as we can because we were under a fire ban for the first part of the summer, so we didn’t get to enjoy our evening campfires as much as we wanted to. So now we are making up for lost time! The girls love cooking things at the campfire so the S’more Maker has been really popular! The girls love that they can help assemble their S’Mores and then watch me cook them in the campfire! And, while we haven’t had a chance to try it yet, I’m looking forward to trying out Coleman’s Popcorn Popper. I think we are going to wait until Grandma comes for a campfire as she loves (!!) popcorn, so will be a great surprise for her!

Coleman has really helped us to savour the last days of summer!

This entry was posted in Family fun, Home and Appliances, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Coleman makes the last days of summer fun!

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    September 20 –I am so happy to hear that your family is enjoying the pool and the campfires as well. I agree with you that safety is the number one concern, especially around water. I was amused to hear that your little girl loves purple. Several of my grands love that colour as well-anything purple.
    Campfires are wonderful and cozy. When our children were younger, we had a small trailor and took them camping at a small family campground at a beach. They also had a canteen. Since we lived on a farm at that time, the access to a beach (under supervision) and, especially, a canteen were an irresisiable combination for all of them. They loved the hayrides and our small campfires.
    It’s wonderful that Coleman’s products help make swimming safer and campfire more fun.-el03ro

  2. Anne Taylor says:

    Coleman products have been used by my family for years! I especially remember having our Coleman lantern on at night time and loving it!

  3. I love Coleman products, they are so reliable! I think the s’mores maker would come in VERY handy on our next camping trip!

  4. Ooh! I didn’t even realize that PuddleJumpers were by Coleman! They make some pretty awesome stuff!!

Leave a Reply

