The Sleep-Eat-Exercise Connection – Starting Strong Monday

I’ve been sidelined from the gym with an injury so I have been looking up more information about health and weight-loss. I’ve found some good articles so I thought it made sense to share them with you!

As you might remember, a couple of weeks ago I was talking about the Sleep – Eat – Exercise connection so I’ve organized the articles in these categories to help you out!

Sleep
The Sleep – Weight Connection

Eat
How to Lose Belly Fat

15 Weight Loss Lessons You Can Learn from Your Kids

Optimize Fat Burning

Exercise
Choosing the Right Group Exercise program

How to Stay Active in a New Season

I also found this article both motivational and engaging: Learn How You Can Stick to Your Weight Loss Goals
And how am I doing? Despite being sidelined from the gym, I’ve been doing some walking and trying to keep myself on my feet and moving as much as possible. I am down another 1.2 pounds and I’m —- <–this close (!!) to reaching the 40 pound weight loss mark! YEAH!

This entry was posted in inspiration, Life Changes, Weight Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Sleep-Eat-Exercise Connection – Starting Strong Monday

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    October 2-I have been reading your post on the ‘Sleep-Weight Connection.” The article is absolutely fascinating. I have heard or read that lack of sleep may slow down weight loss, even on a diet regime. your article spells it out in spades. It certainly gives one plenty to think about and the importance of sleep to be healthy. Thank you so much for this information.-el03ro
    e.m.roberts @hotmail.com

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    October 3-This was an enlightening and encouraging post on losing Belly Fat. It told the foods to avoid and the foods one could eat, some in moderation. Better yet, it informed us that ALL exercise is beneficial (Unless it includes raising food to your mouth!) and that is a plus to all of us. Thank you so much for this helpful and encouraging information. Kudos to you as you continue on your food and exercise path. el03ro
    e. m.roberts@hotmail.com

  3. Dreena says:

    Thanks for all the great information! Makes for an interesting and educational read.
    Cheers.

  4. Pingback: Taking the Long Path – Starting Strong Monday | Canadian Review Giveaway Blogger

  5. Mag says:

    Great tips. We forget about proper sleep way too often!

  6. Anne Taylor says:

    Really interesting stuff! I agree that everything is related to a certain point!

  7. SweetPanda says:

Leave a Reply

