Pocahontas and Poncahontas II Headline in Disney’s Diamond Collection

I can still remember when Disney’s Pocahontas was released in 1995. I was just finishing university and I was happy to find any way to distract myself from the end of that chapter of my life. As I’ve mentioned before, I am a big kid at heart so I actually dragged some friends out for the evening and we watch Pocahontas. It was a magical love story – with cute sidekicks and romance at every turn, I adored it!


Now Pocahontas and Pocahontas II have been re-released as part of Disney’s Diamond Collection (along with The Rescuers, The Rescuers Down Under and The Aristocats) and I was looking forward to sharing these movies with the girls (and seeing Pocahontas II for the first time myself!).

The girls really enjoyed Pocahontas — they liked the music and were still singing some of the songs the next day (though Little One’s interpretation of some of they lyrics was hilarious). Watching it again made me smile — I appreciated the fact that I loved it as much as I did all those years ago!

We are saving Pocahontas II to watch with Grownup Girl when she comes back for Thanksgiving. Grownup Girl has seen the original movie as well and, like the rest of the us, is a huge Disney fan, so I think it will be fun for us all!

This entry was posted in dvd, Media, Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pocahontas and Poncahontas II Headline in Disney’s Diamond Collection

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    October 4-You must have really enjoyed sharing this movie with your daughter and looking forward to sharing with your older girl as well. Everything seems sweeter when we share it with family and/or friends. i watched ‘Tangled’ (Rapunzel) with one of my ggsons several times and I enjoyed as much or more than he did. We have watched it several times when I babysit him and I still really enjoy the antics of the characters. Disney was a master in entertainment and his legacy lives on.-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. Mag says:

    Pocahontas is one of my favourite Disney films.

  3. Anne Taylor says:

    Love this film! It was one of my daughters’ favourites when they were young! Now its time for a new generation to fall in love with it!

Leave a Reply

