The Body Shop shares the power of Tea Tree Oil and Dragon Fruit!

When I was in high school, I had a good friend who was heavily into the medicinal power of herbs (which is interesting to reflect on because I am talking about the mid-1980s when people just didn’t really talk about naturopathy, herbs etc to the extent that they do now). I had horrible acne at the time and I remember him telling me to get some Tea Tree Oil. When I tried it, I was amazed at how well it worked.

And then, being me (I have told you all before that I’m pretty forgetful!) I forgot about it.

My memory about the power of Tea Tree Oil resurfaced when I tried some of the Trea Tree Oil products from The Body Shop. Remebering what he told me, I was keen to try them out and see if they worked as well as the Tea Tree product I’d tried as a teen!

I tried out the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion and the Tea Tree Face Mask and I loved the results!

I found that I keep the Skin Clearing Lotion in my shower because I find it works great as a proactive measure against blemishes on any part of my body (it is annoying where they can show up!). And, when I’m want to do a little pampering, the Face Mask a great choice because it is relaxing to use while it soothes and cleans my skin!

And, as the cold weather is quickly approaching, I find that I need to carry some type of lip balm because my lips get horribly dry (sadly, it’s happening already!). I have found it challenging in the past, though, because not all lip care products are created equal! Knowing I’ve always been impressed by The Body Shop’s products, I tried their Dragon Fruit Lip Butter and, quite simply, it is awesome! It is just as “super-moisturising” as it is described on the website and I found that lasted longer than most I have tried (I put it on in the morning before work and didn’t have to reapply until lunchtime!). And, as an aside, it smells great too!

So treat your skin right with some of these amazing Body Shop products!

This entry was posted in Beauty, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Body Shop shares the power of Tea Tree Oil and Dragon Fruit!

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    October 24–Well, Maggie, You have given both these products a great recommendation. You seem to be ‘right on’ in your reviews so I will be looking for these products, especially the lip balm. I have a lot of ;problems with the corners of my lips splitting, and this Dragon Fruit Butter sounds like the answer. Thank you for you usual good advice. -el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. Mag says:

    I’ve always liked their Tea Tree Oil products. They have always worked well for me.

  3. I love the Body Shop. Was sad when the store moved out of the city. Always shop when I find a store though. Love the tea tree oil too.

  4. Anne Taylor says:

    The Dragon Fruit Lip Butter sounds amazing! We have been long time clients of The Body Shop and love their products.

Leave a Reply

