The Bratz Get their “Ugly-Pretty” on just in time for Halloween!

Though I really hate to admit this one, I love watching America’s Next Top Model. I think Tyra Banks is a pretty amazing woman and I find the whole modeling world pretty intriguing!

One thing Tyra always seems to talk about (well, when she’s not talking about smiling with your eyes!) is the concept of “ugly-pretty”. It is where the concept should be ugly but is truly beautiful at the same time!

The “ugly-pretty” Tyra-ism was the first thing that came into my mind when I first saw the newest line of Bratz — Bratzillaz. This set of dolls are the “bewitching long lost cousins” of the Bratz and they sport mischievous pets and glamorous supernatural fashions!

The girls were absolutely enthralled by the Bratzilla named Jadora Adora. While she had some classic supernatural accessories (such as a pointed hat), she also wore a very fashion-forward outfit and sported a mysterious look with a lacy veil!

When I asked if they liked the doll, Little One turned to me and solemnly said, “You can NEVER have too many Bratz!” (I think that says it all!). The girls couldn’t wait to show their friends and Little One is talking about taking Jadora Adora out with her when she goes trick-or-treating!

This entry was posted in Review, toys and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Bratz Get their “Ugly-Pretty” on just in time for Halloween!

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    I won two Bratz dolls quite some time ago. At the time I did not know how ‘in’ they were, but my daushter’s stepgranddaughters did! As soon as I brought them out, the older girl. eight . at the time, took the one she liked, leaving the other one for her little sister, four The speed at which this was accomplished surprised me and made me aware of the esteem in which they were apparently held. They really like these dolls!-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. nicolthepickle says:

    They’re kind of cute.

  3. Mag says:

    I didn’t know how in they were too. That’s why I need to read your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

