Wipeout 3 for Wii – a Great #Christmas #Gift Idea!

When I first thought about what I wanted to say about Wipeout 3 for Wii, I remember thinking that I couldn’t figure out what makes Wipeout so addictive, both as a show and as a game! Then it hit me — of course I know what it is and it is so obvious! I’ve been a huge fan of Wipeout for years because it makes me laugh.

I think it is so fun, in fact, that a year or two ago (time flies so I honestly can’t remember!), when there was an open casting call for Wipeout Canada, I was really tempted to try out! I have good enough self-esteem that I wasn’t worried about looking silly! While I decided against trying out, I was pretty excited (and, so were the girls because they love watching Wipeout too!) to try out Wipeout 3 for Wii.


Described as wetter, wilder and wackier than ever…Jump, dodge, and slide your way through wacky Wipeout obstacle courses. With all new controls, characters, and camera angles, Wipeout 3 takes thrills and spills to all new heights!

The funniest part of the game, I found, was the fact that there are so many different games and obstacles which really tested my ability to maneuver my way around a number of different episodes! I loved the fact that the game incorporates some of my favourite classic obstacles (the biggest laughs I generally get are from the Big Balls, so I was happy to see them incorporated into the game!) but there are also a bunch of courses that I’ve never seen before, like Deck the Balls and Wild West!

I think the graphics are very cool – I love the expressions on the faces of the avatars and the great action moves!

I also liked the fact that we could play in a Multiplayer Side By Side mode so we could challenge each other to play and compare how we were doing! I also thought the “Instant Replay” option is hilarious because we were able to replay some of the crazy and bizarre wipeouts — I was laughing so hard that my sides hurt!

Wipeout 3 is available now for the Nintendo Wii, Xbox 360 and Nintendo 3DS. This game is rated E for Everyone so it allows for great family fun!

This entry was posted in 2012 Holiday Gift Guide, Family fun, Media, Review, Technology and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wipeout 3 for Wii – a Great #Christmas #Gift Idea!

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    November 3–I have at least two grandsons who are computer techies and even a ggson who, at the ripe aged of four, is showing all signs of following in his father’s footsteps. Thanks for tellling us about this game as it probably would be one they would love. Elva Roberts
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. nicolthepickle says:

    Huhn, it looks kind of cool! What ages is it recommended for?

  3. What a great gift idea for the little ones in my life. I am looking forward to enjoying watching them play. 🙂

  4. Mag says:

    The graphics are really cute.

  5. Anne Taylor says:

    My neice and nephew would absolutely love this!

Leave a Reply

