Berets are Back! #Christmas #Gifts


One of the funniest things (and definitely a sign that I’m getting older!) is when I see things that were popular when I was in high school are back in fashion again! I love the “retro” look, especially when it is so reminiscent of the good times I had as a teen!

This season, Dorfman Pacific has rolled out one of my favourite pieces – the DPC Authentic Wool Beret! At 10 and ½ inches and made from soft wool, it truly is a one size fits all which makes it an idea gift!


The quality of this beret is obvious and I appreciate the fact that it is available in 19 colours (you read that right…19 colours!).

I think that Grownup Girl is going to love this addition to her winter wardrobe (and I’ll be grinning every time she wears it because of the memories it evokes!).

This entry was posted in 2012 Holiday Gift Guide, clothing, Fashion, Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Berets are Back! #Christmas #Gifts

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    November 8-This reminds me of the saying: “Everything old is new again!”- The berets are really beautiful and almost anyone may wear one. Probably won’t keep ears warm in the really cold days, but if I remember clearly, I seldom wore a hat in my early and late teems! I also see other fashions that are returning and make us nostalgic for old times and Old memories.-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. Mag says:

    It looks flattering.

  3. What an authentic and stylish piece. I really am blown away by all the colour options. 🙂

  4. nicolthepickle says:

    I think these are so cute! I wore them when I was younger too. 🙂

  5. Anne Taylor says:

    I love berets! I always think of “Raspberry Beret” by Prince!

Leave a Reply

