Body Shop Brings Holiday Joy! #Christmas #Gifts


I’ve already started singing Christmas carols in my head! ~Oh the weather outside is frightful, but the fire is so delightful…~ I’m trying to cheer myself up as I actually saw SNOW yesterday morning for the first time!

While, well I don’t have a fireplace to sit by, I do have a warm tube to soak in and The Body Shop has put together some great bath and body products in their Holiday Collection that would come in handy for any woman who wants to stay soft and smell great for the holidays!


This season, The Body Shop has a vast array of items for family, friends, colleagues and they also make great teacher gifts!

Some of my favourites include products from Holiday Collection.

Cranberry Joy Bath Crystals are a great addition to a soak in the tub. I love the smell of cranberries so having a relaxing soak with these bath crystals is a joy (just like the name suggests!).
And, a great compliment to cranberry is vanilla so the Vanilla Bliss Body Butter compliments the Cranberry Joy Bath Crystals really well! With my winter dry skin (which has already decided to appear), using Vanilla Body Butter makes my skin feel soft and smooth (and I smell nice too!).


If that wasn’t enough, the cranberry experience also extends itself to your lips with the Cranberry Joy Lip Balm It comes in a really cute little dome that transports easily in your purse and has a number of great elements to it.

    • It moisturizes.
    • It has a shimmer finish.
    • It has a subtle red tint (it doesn’t overwhelm someone like me, who has fair skin!).
    • It has a fruity cranberry flavor.
    • (And, if you like to try exclusive items) It is a limited edition.

So, if you are looking for some great gifts for the women in your life (and I know some men who would appreciate them as well!) check out The Body Shop’s Holiday Collection!

This entry was posted in 2012 Holiday Gift Guide, Beauty, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Body Shop Brings Holiday Joy! #Christmas #Gifts

  1. I love the Body Shop. Wish it were still around. It closed and the closest one is 3 hours away 😦

  2. Soozle says:

    I love the Body Shop – and very much agree their products make the perfect gift for the holidays 🙂

  3. Mag says:

    Love your recommendations. Perfect for Christmas gifts.

  4. I’ve never tried the bath crystals. I do love their body butter though, moisturizes well but doesn’t feel too heavy. Hoping to get the Ginger Sparkle Body Butter for xmas!

  5. Tricia says:

    Their body butter smells amazing and is so moisturizing. Your blog post has great recommendations. Thanks!

  6. Elva Roberts says:

    November 19-The OPI Kardashian Colour that appeals to me is their ‘ All is Glam; All is Bright.’-Nice catchy name as well!-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  7. Anne Taylor says:

    We love their Mango Body Butter! Its been a staple in our house since my girls were little!

Leave a Reply

