Parker Pens – Perfect for the Hard-To-Buy-For! #Christmas #Gifts WINWINWIN


I’m not going to lie about this one — I find the men in my life very difficult to deal with during the holiday season because I’m struggling to choose gifts for them.

Most of the men I’ll be shopping for (family and friends) have great taste and definitely prefer quality over quantity.

So when I saw Parker Pens, it was as if a lightbulb went off inside my head! I suddenly remembered how much I loved the Parker Pen my husband gave me many years ago as a gift — it was beautiful and the quality was apparent both in the pen’s visual appearance and the quality of writing that it produced! I think they’ve actually improved over time!

“Wrapped” in a great box, it is obvious that the Parker IM pen is not your average writing utensil!

As well as the world-renowned Parker logo and distinctive arrow shaped clip, the Parker IM pens offer their owner smooth-writing, while being hard-wearing and reliable. The stainless steel casing is a style statement in itself and the contemporary tapered shape of the Parker IM comes in a variety of chrome finishes and a full range of models including fountain pen, ballpoint and roller ball.

I’m planning to give a Parker Pens to one of my friends — I know he’ll appreciate the quality and style (and I’m positive he will be flaunting it at work!).

The Parker IM at Staples and other retailers nationwide with prices ranging from $18 to $80.

Giveaway: One reader from Canada (excluding Quebec) will win a stylish Parker IM pen! ($65 value)

Remember, you must complete the mandatory entry in order for your extra entries to count (entries without the mandatory first entry will be discarded)!

Each entry should also appear in a different comment (do not put them together into one comment).

Mandatory entry:
To enter the giveaway, tell me who you will be sharing your Parker Pen with if you win (or will you keep it for yourself?). (1 entry).

Daily Entries:

  • Follow me Twitter AND tweet the following (please include the link to your tweet):#Win a stylish Parker IM Pen – perfect for Holiday Gift giving! @ReviewCorner http://wp.me/p10r9i-2wF CANADA ends 12/21
  • Tell me what you’d spend your time writing with your Parker Pen if you won. (1 entry)

Additional Entries

  • ”like” Parker Pen’s Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner’s RSS feeds (or tell me you already receive them)– include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • subscribe to My Little Review Corner via email (or tell me you already receive them) – include the email address you used (1 entry)
  • ”like” my Facebook fan page (or tell me that you already do) – include your Facebook name (1 entry)
  • follow me on Pinterest (1 entry)
  • pin any of my recipes or weight-loss posts on Pinterest and share the link (1 entry per post – unlimited entries).To be considered, pins must be made DURING the duration of the giveaway.
  • add this giveaway to any contest site or linky – share the link with me (1 entry per addition – unlimited entries
  • follow me on StumbleUpon -include your user name (1 entry)
  • Comment on any of my non-giveaway posts – let me know which post you have commented on (1 entry per post – unlimited entries)

*Contest closes at 11:59 PM pm EST on Friday, December 21st, 2012 . Open to residents of Canada (excluding Quebec), 18+ years of age. Please note other Terms & Conditions.*

This entry was posted in 2012 Holiday Gift Guide, Giveaway, Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

462 Responses to Parker Pens – Perfect for the Hard-To-Buy-For! #Christmas #Gifts WINWINWIN

  1. Elva Roberts says:

    December 20-I comment today on your post: “Tassimo & Tim Hortons join forces for an Amaxzing #Christmas#Gift #Idea.”-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  2. Elva Roberts says:

    December 20-The second comment I made today is on your post:”Oh La La Legs are a Fun Holiday #Gift #Idea!# Christmas.–el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  3. Elva Roberts says:

    December 20-Did daily tweet for this giveaway.-el03ro
    Link: https://twitter.com/el03ro/status/281895484895940608
    e.m.roberts#hotmail.com

  4. Elva Roberts says:

    December 20-I would use my Parker Pen to write notes for my husband when i leave the house when he is away.-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  5. Anne Taylor says:

  6. Anne Taylor says:

    I’d be writing some letters to my Aunt on the Isle of Man (she doesn’t use a computer)

    thanks

    dec 21

  7. tweet

  8. Elva Roberts says:

    December 21- I commented today on your post on: ” Hasbro has some Fun and Creative #Chirstmas #Gifts!-el03ro
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  9. Elva Roberts says:

    December 21-Did daily tweet for this ‘Parker Pen’ giveaway.-el03ro
    LInk: https://twitter.com/el03ro/status/282255289699422208
    e.m.roberts@hotmail.com

  10. Kim G. says:

    I would probably keep it for myself since everyone else takes my pens.

  11. Kim G. says:

    I have liked My Little Review Corner on facebook

Comments are closed.